Hi I'm Jordan and I love the cryptocurrency scene but can someone please explain what Steemit is?

in #community8 years ago

So basically I love the blockchain concept on a philosophical, spiritual, communal and whatever-else level (that's just the kind of guy I am) and this whole Steemit operation has just come into my peripheral (about 6 minutes ago). I've got a bit of history with blockchain technology but am by no means of a mind to truly comprehend any of it. Here's my opinion on the DAO "hack" and the Ethereum community a few weeks ago:

If this is truly to be something like Reddit, another platform which I love and use daily, I figured it would be appropriate to simply ask the community for an ELI5 explanation or something like that, to hear it straight from the horse's mouth: what is Steemit?

I'm traveling through rural Portugal at the moment and starting tomorrow my internet connectivity will be a big question mark for at least a few days, so I'm posting this tonight to see what winds up going down the next I get a chance to check it. Cheers and thank you!

Sort:  

Great to see you here, I enjoy your videos. A couple days ago I posted your video about being pissed about the green juice, and it earned me $10.. cool right. I grew up in the cockpit country. I even built a house and lived in Rock Spring, Trelawny from 2002 to 2010. I am living in Florida now. Here are some pictures of my house in the cockpit country https://picasaweb.google.com/craigrant2005/13RedDirt

haha, that's interesting... glad you made some money off of my video? :P

Steem.it is a blockchain-based social media platform where anyone can earn rewards for getting upvotes for blogposts/content or simply for vote on other posts and comments (as early as possible)

Upvoted you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57