You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radically Inclusive Sharing Economies : LIBRARIES! // The Next Economy #2

in #community6 years ago

Yes, we can do this locally and build also the living culture of sharing! So many great, easy ways to do that - one of my favorites that my friends and I do is a clothing swap. Everyone brings the clothes they don't wear anymore, and finds new clothes. We elongate the lifespan of these fabric friends and we have fun trying them on, complimenting each other... when I wear a friend's shirt that has a story, it makes me way happier than if I buy some shirt made far away. Small steps count! We can build this culture! Good point, thanks for writing :)

Sort:  

Yes..very true. And that's an amazing idea and an initiative man. Kudos to all whole are doing it.
You know, the more i am experiencing and growing in life, the more my feeling to go back to the traditional wisdom and ancient derived ways of living. The fundamentals never change, that's why they are known as fundamentals. Today, we are the agents of being this change. And we can spread this , my goodness what a place and an environment we would have made ..a truly avant garde way of living in our true spirits of life !
aah how i see this happening someday soon ! It will happen soon !
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89