Where's George ?

in #community5 years ago

Last weekend I had been shopping around one day and later when I was home and straightening some bills I had wadded in my purse along the way, I found this 1 dollar bill that had funny print on it.

wheres george.jpg

IT says to go to https://www.wheresgeorge.com and see where it has been.

Years ago I found one that had a long history, although now I cannot remember where all it had been. This one had only started 34 miles away on August 8th of this year and nobody else that had gotten it had registered it, so it only showed where it had started and my entry of where it is now.

I tried like crazy to get a screen shot of the page showing where it had been, but it would only capture gobbledeegook or a very long format that wasn't pretty. :)

I even tried to go on again and put in the serial number to see if I could tell you that you could see the history yourself, but it wouldn't show the history if you said you didn't have the bill in your possession. Drats ! Anyway, I decided to share it anyway, because it was a neat idea.

You can however, go to the site, register and say you want to start your own "Where's George" and track where it goes too. I don't know what else you have to do there to get it started. Then it DOES depend on other people who find it to go on the site and enter that they have it..... and then send it on it's way.

Ok.... it's late. I only have one more work day before I start my Christmas vacation. I can't wait to get it over with ! ha ha

Hope you are all doing well.

Love ya !

Jacey

Sort:  

LMAO 'Gobbledeegook', love that word.

!SHADE 3
!COFFEEA 3



@jacey.boldart you have received 3 SHADE from enginewitty!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Oh ! Thank You !

It IS a fun word, right ? .... and it's even in the dictionary. Who knew ?!

Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it. :)

coffeea Lucky you @jacey.boldart here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Oh Yum ! Don't mind if I do !

Glad you found George! Hope you Christmas vacation is wonderful!

Poor George, just floating around all over the place. :)

Thanks, I am so happy to have some time off, but wouldn't you know it, I have a very fresh head cold ! Everybody has had it at work the last couple of weeks. There wasn't much way to avoid it with the coughing and sneezing. At least since I am already off I can rest around a couple of days (yeah right, too much I want to do)..... but I can if I want too and not have to worry about missing work.

Not quite how I planned my days off. :)

Oh no! Drink lots of liquids and flush it through quickly!

I'm working on it ! achoo!, cough, cough

ha ha

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I had seen stuff like that but never tried it.

I've only seen it these two times and each time I was curious.....

Curious George.... lol

Do it!! They're fun!!

And hope the headcold feels better!

!tip

Maybe I'll start one for New Years. :)

I haven't sent him flying off again yet. I will soon.

I am feeling much better thank goodness ! Wouldn't have wanted to miss my family Christmas !

Blasphemy!! You cant miss the party!! I would have to disown you!

So... you would go make all your peoples sick if you thought you might still have cooties??

Now THAT's a present I'm sure none of them could appreciate....LOLOLOL

Brat !

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41