The Mundane Things In Life......

in #community6 years ago (edited)

It's Saturday morning and I am doing my chores, you know, straightening up, washing.... that sort of thing. While I am doing those mindless mundane things, I have time to think about everything else.

I was rolling my washcloths to put them in my washcloth basket and it crossed my mind that there were so many ways to fold or put them away. I use to just fold them twice, so they are a quarter of their original size and stack them on the linen closet shelf. Some years back, I was somewhere, where someone else was putting theirs away or either I saw a photo of washcloths rolled and stored. I liked the look and adopted it and now this is how I do it. I just know you were dying to know that. hahahahahaha...... Nice and neat... huh?

1.jpg

I also save three out and put them in a dish on the back of my toilet. For company? No ! It's in case I get into the shower without one, since I'm usually half wet before I realize it. This way I just open the curtain and grab one, instead of jump back out, drip to the hall linen closet for another.... .or decide to do without. I don't like doing without.

2.jpg

See how close they are now? Is it a no-no to put a photo of your bathroom in public?? Too late now if it is. :)

3.jpg

So... how do you fold your washcloths?..... or bathcloths as I normally call them. Like your mother did when you were growing up? .... or did you decide to do them differently when you grew up and could do as you wanted.

What kind of subject is this to use for a post ?? I dunno.... it just came to me while I was rolling them up and now..... here it is !

You love it right?

Hope you are all doing well and having a happy day.

Love ya !

Jacey

beware of what you think about while doing mundane chores

Sort:  

I love it. 😄

One your bathroom looks tidy, so yes post that bathroom proudly! Two, your washcloths look like the kind of display you would find at a guest house. ☺️

Mine are folded in half a hidden in a cupboard. 🤣😂

I like to spoil myself, because who else is going to do it if I don't ? Part of my life theory is that I should always treat myself like company. Why wouldn't I make things as nice for myself as I would if I had guests coming over?

It doesn't change how they work when you use them though.... ha ha

I usually fold in half and fold again...I do like the rolled look.

Yep.... fold in half and then again..... that's they way I use to do it. Just the way Mom did. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62