Snow !

in #community6 years ago

WHAT ????

It's a blizzard ! So what you say?? So this is North Carolina for crying out loud. LOL....

back.jpg

Started last night.... still coming strong.

frnt porch.jpg

I believe there is 10 inches at my house at least and my Mom from the other side of the county says they just measured 12 inches on her deck !!

front.jpg

It's beautiful there is not doubt, but ..................STOP ALREADY WOULDJA ?

side.jpg

Enough is quite enough. Looks like I won't be going to work tomorrow. There's always a silver lining..... right?

Ok..... now bow your head and lets pray that the power stays on.....LOL..... Just do it !

Hope wherever you are, you are staying warm.

Love ya

Jacey

dashing through the snow

Sort:  

Awwww... I'll be back soon ! :)

I think you are lucky as always wanted to be around lots of snow.

I don't love cold, but the snow is beautiful. We rarely get this much where I live, nearly never. As a child I loved it as it meant no school !..... and lots of play. As an adult, I would still love it if I never had to drive in it. ;)

Yes, welcome to my world lol. But, but isn't it just sooo pretty?!? Lol I always wanted to say that lol. Has it stopped yet? I am always afraid of losing power in a storm like that! Stay warm and safe!

My phone show the weather here as currently snowing, but right now it is only a random snowflake or two twirling here or there. It got up to 34 before nightfall and rained lightly so a few things got soft and are now freezing back in sheets of ice. I think they thought we might get another inch or two through the night.

It IS beautiful !!

Just a picturesque site love looking at snow pictures but could never live amongst conditions like that i prefer where i am in the tropics and will stay here ....lol :)

I might would prefer the tropics myself ! This doesn't happen much here. We normally get a little snow in winter, but not very often and not this much. It's beautiful, but inconvenient.

Yes always beautiful to look at but as you said inconvenient in many ways , well stay warm and enjoy :)

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

WOW!!! So beautiful! I know it makes things hard to get around, but it sure is lovely. 😍

It's true, it is so amazingly beautiful..... and inconvenient if you need to go anywhere. Fortunately for me, the company I worked for closed for tomorrow, so free day ! .... and no having to try to drive in it yet. :) It's really not bad.... as long as the power stays on.

That's amazing, I bet you don't normally get snow like this! Hope it lets up soon :)

No... we don't ! This is like a massive blizzard to us....LOL !!

It has gotten up to 40something the last couple of days causing some melting, but each night, back down to 20something so freezing back and causing black ice. You can only tell because they scraped the roads. the yards and drives area still covered unless you have shoveled or scraped something off of them yourself. Now suppose to rain for 3 days..... but no freezing temps..... thank goodness !

If we got snow like that here the place would shut down. The last major snowfall here was the blizzard of '96 when the city closed for at least a week. We have two snow plows in the city and people here no idea how to drive in the snow, unlike everywhere else in Canada!

Good luck with your weather - I hope it warms up for you!

Well they wanted to wait a few days and see if you duck out yet! It sure look beautiful and I could not believe it but the entire storm pass me up. I'm not sure whether to feel sad or be jumping for joy, but as I hate messes and people who don't know how to drive, I'll go with yippee! I know that North Carolina got hit pretty bad in some parts of Virginia but I think everything is pretty much back to normal by now, right?

I actually even got up to 55 degrees yesterday and today probably be above normal temperatures. I know that that is the case also 4th North Carolina so I expect to see you come out of hiding. Happy Friday and I'm going to venture down to North Carolina tomorrow for a couple days. So keep that snow at Bay for me. Also I hope all is well with you and the storm did not affect you too much.

If it weren't for the rain that started last night, you would not be able to tell that it had been up in the 40s the last few days. We had so much snow that it didn't make a dent in it. The main roads are mostly clear, but some back roads are just beginning to be. It is predicted to rain today, tomorrow and Sunday..... at least. I can already tell this morning that it has been melting away some of the snow. ~~~~~~~I stopped just now to take a photo. Below is what it still looks like at my house. I'm sure this rain will change that vastly, pretty fast. Otherwise, It probably would still be here at New Years ! The baking and candy making is about to begin for the family Christmas Party tomorrow night ! Woo Hooooo... Have a safe trip ! {{ hugs }}

snow today.jpg

Very beautiful 💗 thank you dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82