Rainy Wednesday....

in #community5 years ago (edited)

rainy day better.jpg

It's Wednesday, it's raining, it's supposed to rain all day. Ugh ! Right ? I know, I know, we do need some rain, but I'm off today and it would be much better if it only rained at night or while I'm at work. I don't know why the weather doesn't conform to my desires. ha ha

BUT ! The sunshine in this day will come in the form of spending time with some of my family. My older sister, Vicky, wanted to spend an afternoon at Mom's, visiting and making homemade pizza like Mom use to make when we were children.... mmmmMMMMmmmm and she thought it would be more fun if I came too ! I couldn't argue with that, I mean I AM the fun time girl !

It will be part of my responsibility to brighten our day, despite the sun's refusal to help.

BA-JING !!

daisy bigger.jpg

So that is what I will do. I don't know what all else I will come up with to make that happen through the afternoon, but one thing will be that I will be going in with a fresh, hot, peach cobbler from a local diner here. They are SO yummy ! ... and the only effort on my part was to make a phone call last night and go a bit out of my way on the trip out to pick it up. VWA-LA... .instant sunshine !

20190930_173451.jpg

Maybe I'll bring back some pictures of that pizza and cobbler to show you later, so you can feel like a part of the fun.

Hope you have a sunny day today, if not in your weather, then in your heart.

Love you !

Jacey

I've got sunshiiiiiiine on a cloudy dayyyyyy

Sort:  

You have a direct summer photo.)) We already have all the leaves from the trees fallen ..))

Ohhhhh you must be more north than I am ! Our trees are just starting to change color here and the leaves are not dropping too fast yet. Maybe three more weeks?... or 4? .... so a little more time of pretty colors.

Most likely yes, a little north.)
Now we have almost all the leaves fallen, only on some trees you can still see them.) But the weather is surprisingly warm and dry, so you can enjoy the colors of the leaves on the ground.)))

Nice to see the fall colors coming out there

Have a great day

Yes... .here and there, some color is popping through. Should be bursting out everywhere before too long.

Thanks !

I hope to pop out for a walk later today I hope the storm and wind we had the last day hasn't blown all the color away

Cheers and !BEER



Hey @jacey.boldart, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82