Sort:  

A Very good steem- citizen you are!

Lol, I try. I do care about the platform and I have concerns about some things so I'd love to see some positive changes. If I had any clue how to run a server, I might be tempted to try to be a witness myself.

I hear you! I want to see the gap become more bridged between the tech side and the social media side

I would love that too!

Great minds

It's actually not all that difficult to make it happen. I'm a witness and I'm really not that much of a tech guy. However, the thing to keep in mind is that, to actually run a successful node, you need to have powerful enough hardware to process blocks. This usually isn't going to be free, so there's some cost involved. Just something to keep in mind :)

I have a pretty powerful laptop....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.34