You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PUMPING THE COIN OR PUMPING THE COMMUNITY? – HOW TO HANDLE A HYBRID – The Official 13,000th Post From Papa-Pepper

in #community8 years ago

For me it is easy to support Steem as social platform but as an alt coin it is a bit frustrating that the value is so low. I can't say that most of my motive for posting on here is financial but getting paid never hurts my feelings either. For me I have begun to power down because as much time as I spent posting and voting I have never really gained much Steem power so it almost seems to go to waste. With the value so low it is hard to get excited about investing actual fiat currency to attain enough Steem power to make a difference. There are a few whales who have great influence and then there are the rest of us who have little more than good will to contribute. That I will gladly do because I have met some great people on here. I will still upvote and post. I just wish that my vote had more impact on the prosperity of the people that I support like @papa-pepper. Another interesting post glad to see you are still at it.

Sort:  

A single upvote from a fellow even if it holds no value is more than enough to motivate users to create and post more content that adds value to the platform.

I agree with you which is why I try to upvote to encourage people. It is nice to be appreciated so I try to show people that they are.

Minnows need a lot of people like you in this platform. Steem on

Does your vote matter more now? For many months mine was never over 1 cent, but now it is over ten cents.

Since I have been powering down it has obviously been less. Much of the time it did not seem to make much of a difference.

Mine never made much difference until the last week or two.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62