You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Building More Than Just A Blockchain | Community Meet Up Belgrade

in #community6 years ago

This is soo cool, Justine!! <3 (beside the fact you all look so happy and sweet!)
I agree, it's so much more than a blockchain, it really is a big family. You feel right at home with other Steemians, which I think explains why such meetups (as well as the mother of all meetups, SF) feel like this separate universe, you know?

The blockchain is just a medium, a means to an end and I think that end is so much bigger than any of us. <3

Sort:  

I couldn’t agree more.. not a person I met felt like and stranger and many already felt like home.

I think that aspect of this place is pretty revolutionary and something we forget to realize sometimes... the people here are amazing and are doing amazing things.

The blockchain is just a medium, a means to an end and I think that end is so much bigger than any of us.

Wowza, very well said.. I love it and agree ❤️🤗❤️

I like what you said about some Steemians feeling like home :) Definitely felt that.

I agree! We take so much for granted, I've noticed, and we complain so much. I mean, there are some who complain but also propose solutions, but many seem to think they're owed something on here and that's simply not true. They forget how brilliant it is that we're here. Just that and it's already mind-blowing... We just have to keep seeing that <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32