Good News Stories

in #community7 years ago

news-2444888_1920.jpg

We get Too much Bad News every Day. I scanned a national newspaper I received today and there were warnings, graft and corruption, a beheading, drugs issues, wars, social unrest and so much more BAD News.
I decided to categorize them, just to see what was being presented to me and other readers, using the very subjective grouping below and my judgment as follows:

The Bad News (Negative Stories and Articles)

bad-19907_1920.jpg

The Neutral News

news-426892_1920.jpg

The Good News (Positive Stories and Articles)

new-years-eve-1953253_1920.jpg

The Main section of the Newspaper was horrible, with only three positives, two neutrals and thirty eight negatives.

Adding in Entertainment, Lifestyle, Business and Sports - the totals got much better, but were still weighted in favour of the Negative.

Positive: 24
Neutral: 6
Negative: 43

Lets have a Place here on the Steem Blockchain where we only post Good News!

Only Real Stories, no Fake, no Fiction, and definitely no Advertising.

If there is such a place now here on the Steem platform, then please reply below to let me and others know, I want to Subscribe – enough of the Nuclear threat, the IS crisis, the warring politics…

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

So - What do you think about my idea?

Following and Followers is all about Facebook and Twitter. Here the Idea is to actually say something, even negative, if you wish...

How is your local paper for news? Do you watch the TV? Is the coverage factual? Is it more about War or Food?

Bad news or Good news?

I am interested in your ideas here....thanks for the support @withsmn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26