You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Why Steemit Can Completely Transform Korean Society // STEEMIT 을 통해보는 한국식 기회

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Haha, well first off thank you. Second, the icon is the logo of my podcast and cultural platform "Hansik House" that's linked at the bottom of my posts. I started it about 13 months ago as a way to connect cultures and specifically help Korean-_____ (Americans, Germans, Australians, etc.) and Korea-born-Koreans connect more socially. Beyond the podcast, I've been using (most of) my posts on Steemit to flush out contemporary cultural problems and give light to social anxieties.

Sort:  

OK, sounds good :) But I'm still a bit weary... it reminds me of a symbol associated with political ideology that I really dislike. To be blunt, it's fascism that I'm thinking of. Sorry but I had to tell you.

Whoaa I didn't expect that! I also didn't explain that it's a graphical play on the corner symbols of the Korean flag to make it look like 2 "H's". No fascism here, promise!

That's good to hear =) Now I can vote for your stuff with a little more peace of mind! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71