Why should we pay the righteous for sinners?

in #community6 years ago

pix.png

Hello steemians friends, today I bring you a topic to reflect on.

Touring the Steemit platform.

As new in the community of Steemit I made my mistakes, like everyone else, we are not perfect and much less we are born learned, but from those mistakes is where knowledge is acquired.

I have had the unpleasant experience of seeing that there are people who think that this community is a social network like Instagram or Facebook, where the often dissociated states predominate. I thank many people who gave me their support and advised me to retract my way of thinking, but I see that there are people who do not know how to appreciate good advice.

I leave with the concept of Venezuelans, I am also Venezuelan and not because of the fact that my country is going through a crisis, I am going to take advantage of that situation, to walk along these roads, regurgitating the pains. Friends, this is not a community to give pity, in my opinion this is a community, where you come to contribute your knowledge and nourish them at the same time, this is not a charity center where by the fact that you go through a bad time you go to come and give pity. Here nobody is bound to anything, much less to support our petty charades.

Would not you feel more proud if your work is valued for the good content you bring? and not for trying to pity a vote and not be valued for what you bring to others.

This also hurts the others who are on the platform, as it damages our credibility with their lack of respect. I do not say that we are the most correct, because I also tried to do the same at the beginning: ask for a vote because you vote or I follow you, but follow me. But thanks to people who advised me, I learned and try to guide other people not to fall into that bad practice.

It is unfortunate to read these unpleasant expressions of intellectual poverty, invading the comments section of excellent publications, in which our good intentions to recognize the qualities of some content are often discarded, because other users with these Unscrupulous practices, of which I have already read, are called spam.

Finally, my apologies for such reproachful behavior of some Venezuelan compatriots, whom I call to publish with their heads held high, as is our name.
The community deserves respect and responsibility.

By creating and publishing good content, we will grow our Steemit community and at some point, we will receive the reward.

Thanks for your visit

@goodi

Sort:  

It is a good reflection. I hope many people read it and appreciate its value.
Congratulations @goodi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70