You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much are your rewards worth?

in #community6 years ago

Very well said. It's not the easiest of mindsets to achieve, apparently, since people walk away from Steemit when the price goes down, but if you do get into the long term thinking rather than what can/should happen in the short term, you're golden. $20 USD STEEM sounds awfully good to me, particularly if that's actually the new bottom after it's gone up to $30 or $40.

It's all in the perspective. It takes time, and patience, just like anything else of value.

That said, it seems a little sunnier when the price goes up, too, so there's that.:)

Sort:  

Productive mindsets as a whole are hard to achieve many times as it requires seeing much further out. The interesting thing is that by looking further out into the future you realize that life isn't nearly as complicated as we make it. It becomes much easier to go with the flow as long as the general direction is taking you where you need to be.

Agreed. I know I end up looking at my Steemit wallet (when it works) way more than necessary, just to claim the rewards. I guess I could wait until the end of the day to do that, but that's still daily looking at my account balance. Which is fine. I got pretty good at not worrying about the price going down, but if you somehow busy yourself with other things, maybe you can get yourself to the far thinking mindset.

Just look at each reward with the $20 price attached to it and then it might help with not looking at the balance so often. If my time frame is off and it takes 3 or 4 years, our rewards will look pretty good then.

I totally agree. It already looks better with essentially $1 raise in value, so even jumping to $5 or $10 is going to be a major deal. Then we start kicking ourselves for not getting more STEEM. :)

I already am kicking myself. Was ready to buy but woke up to $2.50 steem and said to myself...the price will drop later today. Later it was $3.30...lol. So now trying to wait for a drop back down below $2 to buy a little more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49