You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there Value in Upvoting comments?

in #community6 years ago

Apparently we all start out the same way because I did exactly what you did, tried to vote on as much of the good content that I read as I could.

Then, it got to the point where I was feeling like my upvote, even at $0.01, wasn't worthwhile because if I had it, I would leave more.

Now, I've got much more SP than what we get at the start, and I still find myself wishing I could give more, because I am trying to reward more, too.

I believe in the same theory that you do, that the more we give here, the more we'll eventually see ourselves. It's not the short term solution. Not by a long shot. But it's the best solution.

And, then, there's the balance that needs to be struck, as you say. So find the place between undervoting and overvoting so you actually do everyone some good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68