You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gifts, Colors, Paradise & Dreams

in #community5 years ago

Musing is still up and running, but upvoting only sporadically. As is their right to do. There never was a guarantee they would upvote anything anyone did, and I don't think they're planning to continue unless something big happens.

I haven't found a replacement yet. I'd love to increase commenting on curie votes if I could come up with something to say, but there's only so much variance to comments on a post about art, fiction, music or travel I can do (since that tends to be the bulk of the topics that they and C-Squared curate). Regardless, the curie contest won't replace what I was earning in rewards on Musing.

I've not heard anything about hendrikdegrote leaving the curie curation trail, but I don't hang out where that information might appear. That might explain the post they published a few hours ago. Reads like a PBS pledge drive. :)

I just checked and hendrikdegrote is in the middle of a power down, but I don't know when it started or how often he does it. This is the first time I've seen him do it. If he does leave, then the curie curation trail will lose the major part of it's juice. He's one of the few true whales who has been active in curation. Unless he were to do his own curation, it would be greatly missed.

Sort:  

Howdy back sir Glen! wow that rumor I heard might be right then, or someone started it because they saw him powering down, that would suck if he was leaving.
I don't understand your reasoning for not wanting to do curie comments, you mean because you'd be saying the same thing over and over? But that would make it easier! lol. see how I think. I don't like writing challenges.

I wasn't trying to say I don't want to do them, I meant that I would do more of them if I knew what to say differently about the posts, other than, "Great job. Really enjoyed the story," or "I like how you drew that girl/monster/amphibian."

It just gets kind of old. I might as well be copying and pasting in that case, which isn't exactly the idea behind commenting and would probably disqualify me from the curie contest, and the curation league, too. :)

yes sir Glen, I know, lol...it's a challenge to think up different things to say and I guess my comments sound the same. I can't relate to artists worth a darn, nor muscians so it's always a challenge. I think you do much better and you sound like you can talk to anyone about anything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58