You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I can offer as a Steemit Witness with @Steemcommunity (Already in the top 100)

in #community6 years ago

I loved reading this story of your what you've been up to so far @paulag. I only came across you recently as a sponsor to @abh12345's commenting leagues. I am one of the fortunate 20 delegatees and thank you both for supporting me in that position.

The Steemit journey has been very up and down for me. Too many expectations, too much time spent mindlessly at the computer screen and recently, when I've got closest to walking away or starting self-voting again Asher has magicked up a delegation and inadvertently kept me in the game, 😁

I'm still trying to work out what my place here is. I feel torn between the "good" guys and those that are strategically making money. I feel I have a foot in both camps and have not yet found a way to be at peace with both. 😍

Commenting works well for me because usually I prefer to respond rather than start a conversation. However, winning the League a few weeks ago led me down a competitive path for a couple of days but it was no longer fun so, since then I have tried to spend less time here.

I was very surprised to still be in the top ten last week considering there were days when I was only on once for ten minutes or so.

Anyway, I'm rabbiting on a bit . . . It was good to hear some of your background and I'm very excited at the prospect of you and Asher working together as witnesses. I'm looking forward to seeing what you create and, in the meantime, I will keep commenting on and building relationships and see where I go.

Congratulations on making the top one hundred so fast. I think it is a perfect expression of how much respect you and Asher have in the community and how much people want what you are offering.

I hope it's a fun and fulfilling journey for you both! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43