You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Commenting and Replying

in #community7 years ago

Somehow I can't disagree here, while I'm probably the worst kind of non-commenter there is. I blog and rarely read other people's writings, or comment on them. (That's the truth really... Can't seem to find time to do it all, furthermore I feel awkward at making new friends. It's just me though, not anyone elses fault.)

Anyway, I recognize why anyone should start by commenting. That's how you make your first contact, the first impression if you will. I'm personally making a slow progress because I have concentrated on blogging only, and that can be seen. Anyway it's still a progress and I can't complain. ;)

Cheers to anyone who already knows me, and to those who don't equally! :)

Sort:  

I get you, I know it's not easy to keep up with the comments but I see it as a healthy habit to have. Well, you are at least curating the comments from your post, so even if you're not extending this engagement on the whole platform, you're active there.

Commenting is a great way to meet Steemians, that's exactly how I got to meet you and got into photography, which I actually dropped out because I wasn't that good and I preferd to focus on what I'm already good at and I love doing. Maybe I'll get back into photography later, until then I'll just enjoy pictures.

Cheers back to you, 2018 to the moon. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62596.54
ETH 2433.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65