You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Good Communities Are Destroyed And Lessons Learned From It

in #community8 years ago

I'm so lucky to have seen this post, and I registered to upvote it! I have lived in a handful of similar communities, although usually with some agreed-upon guidelines, which have gone a similar route.

I feel the ideas of transparency, consensus, and cryptographic permanence that found the blockchains could be a great help in real world communities.

I imagine areas that are publically recorded, such that any may review what happened there. Organizational meetings occur in these spaces, and people may live in them if they feel or are considered unsafe.

Those proven to have behaved unsafely are warned and asked to leave for a time after second offense.

Thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34