You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urgently Wanted: Uplifting Community Builders With Values & Work Ethic (And Those Who Will Support Them)

in #community5 years ago

Great points you raise here @steemmatt,

This definition of insanity is also used in rehabilitation centers, and although it makes me cringe a little for reasons I have a hard time elaborating on, I find it to be mostly true.

I myself am guilty of King Baby Syndrome from time to time, but then I snap back to reality, and just keep pushing forward. Bearing in mind that the same behavior will yield the same results, it just makes sense to shake it off and keep going, keep coming up with new ideas, keep building, and always try new things. (even if those things might be scary, uncharted, or maybe even construed as crazy.)

The innovators in this world striate with their intuition, not with the herd.

And I'm pretty sure we have a few innovators here on Steem.

It seems that everyone who has stuck around on Steem for a while has their own unique talents, and many here do not use their talents for the better, that is very clear to me, however, I feel what you say is pretty sound here, we need to focus on the positive, think in ways which can innovate the current system to potentially a better one, or the overall mentality just needs to change. Positivity is the way. And always expect the unexpected!

Well written, keep it up brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42