You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PowerHouseCreatives Contest | The Most Dangerous Writing Contest (Contest Results)

in #community5 years ago (edited)

We all miss things sometimes, and I missed a big one! Just now when I looked, I missed the explanation in this very post of what the purpose of the 5 minute writing aims to remedy - writer's block!

Anyway, a couple of co-entrants indicated the writer block's "usefulness" potential of using the most dangerous app in replies to my post, which woke me up.

Since I only started writing stories and other prose a few months ago, having written mostly poetry during my whole life before steemit, (and software), I haven't really hit a writer's block situation yet, but I know its time will come, and I do now see there is value in the most dangerous writing app.

Congrats everyone! I've already checked out couple of posts and will be reading the others.

And of course, those of us who participated now understand the value in this exercise, thanks to our creative contest master; a guy that knows how to make a great contest, @zord189!

Sort:  

Hahah, if u haven't had a writer's block, I hope you never get one! You're a very creative guy. I can tell from all the posts you churn out! This app does serve its purpose when we had to do a Steemit bootcamp in Malaysia for the Steemians. The ones who were a little weaker in writing managed to actually come out with something because of how 'forceful' this app is. HAHAHAH! :)

Thanks for the support always! <3

Yes, I fully see the potential for this app now, though I think to get useful results, it still requires having at least some idea of what to type first, to get the whole thing started.

I hope I never have writer's block too, but I fully know that's not going to continue. This is all still somewhat fresh to me now, and I think that not having the blockage so far is definitely in my favor. But if it's happened to the greats, it'll certainly happen to this lowly writer!

Thanks for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52