You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Wrong With You, Steemit.com? An Open Letter To My Internet Love

in #community7 years ago

This is very good text :) I was think same.. but you did this text more even better.
Yes, I would also like this platform to communicate with us here more, if here something happens, or something is not ok, I always have to find some specific posts up here in steemit to get some information what's going on, and that's annoying.
Why you STEEMIT do not have one link here on the front of each page, which I can immediately see information about what's going on, and new updates.
I like steemit, and very .... It's been open lot of doors for me a whole summer, and I do not want to see this place go cold.
I just say... I am not mad.

And recently here was a hacker attack, a few days ago.
Would anyone be able to properly tell me ...what was the mission of this attack?
For me, this attack looked absolutely absurd.

I'm sorry, my English language is weak.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your thoughts, @foxkoit! I'm glad we agree on this point of view :-)

And recently here was a hacker attack, a few days ago.
Would anyone be able to properly tell me ...what was the mission of this attack?

Usually these DDos attacks are run to weaken a platform.
But it's not officially confirmed that these attacks are still the reason for the website's downtimes.

And that is basically the problem: we have no idea.

I see this too they want make week this steemit... when they use DDos attacks. But why?
To me this is not logical. Who benefits from it, and how? This is what I want know.

I think it does make sense. After a couple of weeks thinking, I made a post about it.

ok :) ... I go look what you post .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44