You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Initiatives I Support on Steem

in #community6 years ago

Lol! I do everything backwards I guess. I tried to join the Writer's Block... "Not so seriously that any writer interested in improving their work couldn’t feel comfortable." I was greet by a rude bot who was followed by a snarky human who chastised me for trying to make friends... I have not dared to go back! Thealliance I got into no problem... lol!
I am just learning to use the radio part of discord and caught my first episode of PYP last week - very cool program!

Sort:  

I had a similar experience when I first joined TWB fishy. There is a 'high and mighty' attitude with some of them over there. Not all, mind you, but some. So I really don't visit that often. I do like their renga contest though.

OK, I will try to get back in there some time, but I am not going to hurry. I have to get my little podcast / livestream act together, I really want to broadcast our road trip next month. Must focus, focus... Oh, here I am on steemit again... lol!

when the welcome centre was first opened it was in response to a heavy influx of non-English speaking people who often didn't like taking no for an answer. We're not equipped to handle different languages and it is pretty much impossible to help someone improve their writing with a language barrier.

So the way the first encounters were handled at that point is way different than now. There are a lot of really nice, down to earth folks in the block. Drop back over and chat in General occasionally :)

I hope you come back into PYPT often @fishyculture.

I was present the day you dropped into the TWB. From what I saw there seemed to be some mistaken perception. The bot can be a bit disconcerting I guess.

The human didn't intend to come off as snarky to you. The host was trying to get the member to wait until the host had finished talking to you and you were able to go into the general chat channel and chat with everyone.

Maybe try again sometime. :)

Thanks, I appreciate that. I do not really do that well in chat rooms to begin with, and it does not take much to send me skittering for cover. I can surely accept that I was being too sensitive, and I will try to screw up my nerve to give it another go.

If it would be easier for you @fishyculture ... DM me when you are ready to try and I'll do what I can to make it easier for you.

That is SO kind of you! I will do that, it may be a few weeks. I have too many irons in the fire right now, trying to finish a few projects before I take on any more lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67