Fishy Loves Plankton! A Mentoring Offer

in #community6 years ago (edited)

www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-17_17-58-59.jpg

I have seen people offering to mentor minnows, I don't feel qualified to do that since I am barely a minnow myself! But if you are brand new I might be able to teach you a few tricks that will make your steemit experience more pleasant. Here is the thing, I am not even SURE of that... lol! So this is my little test drive of the concept. If you are interested, I will review one post a day for you for one week, and will upvote and resteem the post. I know a few tricks about steemit, I am a pretty fair writer and editor... and it is free.

To qualify... you must either make a post and link it in the comments below, or you may just make your reply in the comments. I am not going to say you MUST be plankton, or of such and such a reputation score or age of account. If you think my offer would be useful to you, you may apply. You simply must tell me why. Why place limits on who can ask for help? How funny would it be if some whale comes and applies for my mentorship?!

A week may seem like a very short time, but it is a time frame I am confident I can honor. Things get a little nuts in the next couple of weeks. It is what I can do and I honestly believe I can help someone quite a bit in that week. Make sure you place a link or your request in the comment section of this post. I know most of my followers are well past needing such an offer but resteems will help it be seen by more of the newbies who might benefit, so please consider hitting the little arrow button for me!

I will announce my chosen student within 48 hours of the payout of this post. I look forward to working with a budding steemian, so thank you for applying!

www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-10_08-31-59.jpg

Sort:  

this is a great offer!! Love it!!

Thank you! Your kindness and support is much appreciated!

I hope to be selected for this mentoring class and my blog says it all,i really want to improve in my writing skills and put up captivating stories for people to read, stories that changes life and stay in the heart of men for ages.
Am sure I can get there, will you help me get there? Far beyond the shores of Steemit even to the outside world.

Thanks for your interest! Just a few days to go, but your odds look pretty good!

I don't need any help. Okay maybe I do. 😁 But probably from the licensed psychiatrist. Anyway I think this is an awesome idea. I hope people will take it to their advantage. Being able to learn how to do a good quality post I think is key to becoming successful. And I know I am still learning that's for sure. But I think it's awesome that you would take your time to try to help people to learn how to do it. I know that your posts are awesome and they're always very thorough and well put-together. So I would say that if anybody should be offering help it should be you, based on how well you did. So I wish you the best of luck in your venture and I know that many will gain from this. So thank you and have a good day. Sending you all of my love until we meet again. And may our Creator bless you and yours.

You are very sweet!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This seems a kind offer you are giving. I'm beyond help, and I'd probably never follow any advice anyway :)

In fact, I don't even know, am I plankton?

I'd never know how to offer any advice, as I still don't really know why one day we make a good $20 response and another its $1? I figure it's just random.

Yeah, I was planning on doing something more like show people how to get around, how to use discord and steemauto and steemnow, etc and some simple post editing - add a picture, spell check, some simple markdown stuff. Looks like it does not interest anyone anyway, so I don't have to worry about it lol!

Donna, if you go to steemd.com/@donnadavisart , you can see your vests. If your vests are under one million, you are a plankton, aka a red fish. :)

Thanks. I'm just over 1 does that mean I'm almost a minnow?!

If you have 1m vests but less than 10m, yes, you are a minnow. :)

Yay, I'm a minnow! I should do a drawing and post about it this week. I've grown from plankton.

You can also go to your SteemitBoard - you know when you get a comment, "congrats, you have achieved an award for number of upvotes" or the like? If your fishy has become yellow, that's a minnow.

Great idea, maybe I can think of something to write for your contest, if I do making this comment will help me go back to it again easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01