Things Are So Different ~ A Lesson

in #community6 years ago

dapps.jpg

It's been a while since I wrote a full long thought out post. I am out of practice so this one will be short but direct and to the point.

I was very caught up live streaming on @theconartist platform that I thought was supporting our community. I was trying to support users there as much as possible through votes and donations. That little button for donations was an awesome addition that I think the platform needs on all post. Everyone's votes are not always worth what the post may be worth. I even gave them a final fuck you by running an image saying my last DLive stream for 19 hours to make them have to pay to host an image for that long.

The loss of @theconartist platform (@dlive) wasn't and isn't such a big deal as far as being able to Live Stream on Steemit, YouTube offers the same thing. There is also another group who put together vimm.tv @vimm

I will continue to keep my eye on @vimm and suggest everyone watch this https://steemit.com/vimm/@vimm/ann-vimm-status-update-live-q-and-a-recap and form your own opinion. I really want to support the people who bring projects to Steemit but at the end of the day each account is 100% their own to do with as they wish.

I think about this as I watched @steem-ua flag the exit post of @dlive. Many delegate to @steem-ua and many blindly thought it was just going to be used to upvote users through their daily curation program. I was fine with the flagging as it was done to @dlive but it is not what many felt their delegation was submitted for. Each user is free to leave their delegation, as I am, or remove it.

The key is we need to watch, listen and research any Dapp's we donate or delegate to and make sure they are doing what we feel is the best for the community or as it is in most cases best for your pocket. We are all in this together and need to inform each other when our gut tells us something is wrong.

So until I learn a little more about @vimm I will continue to do my streams from Youtube live or edited video's from Twitch.

We will all get through this.

<3 Eroded

Sort:  

Glad to hear @vimm got your eye, I don't know if you where also able to watch the livestream itself as me and @chiren touched on some other subjects as well. You can always take a look at our Discord and talk with our community about the project. Further you can always message me, chiren or any members of the curating team on Discord if you have any questions about the platform. We might not always answer quickly but we do try to take the time for these things.

On a side note though, you should always do the proper research before engaging with a new project. Even with Vimm, sometimes the direction that a project wants to go is just not in alignment with what you believe it should go and it's sad if you only find that out when you've already spend a lot of time on it.

To be honest, I did not trust @dlive and it took me 6 months to use the streaming after I signed up. I found it very strange that they
1.) Made you start a new account
2.) Was not open source on gethub
3.) Service followers were different than Steemit followers
4.) @ned threw money at them with all of the above

I have not watched the video yet, I put it there so I can remember to watch it and others who follow me can also see it. I will get up with you guys on discord but think it would say a lot more if you guys had a room on Steem.chat as well.

YUP WE WILL.! glad you have a bright outlook on this. im following too many people, i rarely see your posts on my feed. i think i need to do some weeding out.

Many Apps are created with selfish intentions. We need to watch out for what theit target is before deciding if it is worth it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63