Steemit Gifting Experiment Phase One

in #community6 years ago

Ever wonder what it would be like to receive a few gift boxes in the mail full of random stuff?

I want to run an experiment on the steemit blockchain doing just that

Our family has owned a store for a few years and I have picked up items and have extra's

I know there are many people on steemit that do not have the means to get some items as their money goes more towards daily living expenses and not extra stuff.

Let's have a look at the items I am talking about

There are some basic work tools here as well as some home remodel items, 50+ iPhone 5 and 6 glass shatterproof screen protectors, a hide-a-way wall safe and a sim card that is pay as you go. I have about 20 of these sims that will be included

This picture show's 2 High End proof silver ounces, 1 BU silver ounce and 2 ounces in 1 gram size. Also picture are 34 size 2.5 reeds for an Alto Sax, 2 micro tool kits for phone and computer repair, a wireless touch mouse, a DVD, some high end fog light replacement bulbs and some steemit bottle openers

This picture has some window and door alarms, a 16GB SD card for computer or camera, a wireless adapter, wireless headphones, wired headphones, 4 USB charger bracelets, a pair of 1080p recording glasses with built in MP3 player and earbuds and a wireless router.

There will also be 40 of these GPS Key Chains included as shown here https://www.dhgate.com/store/product/hot-sale-wireless-remote-itag-bluetooth-4/376449097.html

A handful of these USB Endoscope Cameras https://www.amazon.com/dp/B076RMDZL8/ref=sspa_dk_detail_3?psc=1&pd_rd_i=B076RMDZL8&pd_rd_wg=SEW4M&pd_rd_r=GMG0XYM98CGZHJ534R9D&pd_rd_w=DhBy2

All of these items will also be accompanied by a box of steem logo items. Coffee Mugs, hats, t-shirts and hoodies

These items will all be mailed to one person, this person may keep any or all items in the box, I would prefer to send all of this to someone who will select an item or two and pass the box along

To begin this contest is open to the US until the up-votes will cover international shipping

Any extra earnings from this post will be used to purchase fishing polls for our kids this year so we may all enjoy some outdoor family mob time together.

Any question's just ask

Reply that you would like the boxes below

You must 100% upvote this post to be entered to win it, I don't want some one upvoting 1% to win all of these items while others are trying to win

UPVOTING YOUR OWN COMMENT TO MOVE IT HIGHER WILL RESULT IN YOU LOSING YOUR CHANCE

Sort:  

Glglglglgl ev1, I won the last one so will pass but here's a small contribution to the cause!;)
Screenshot from 2018-02-21 14-40-07.png

Reko_3

Thank you, fishing is secondary but poles for 5 and tackle for 10 get's a little pricey when done all at once. The 4 y/o's are old enough now and we have a fishing spot in the back yard, so it is time to get them out there. Those are some of my earliest memories I have of my dad. The rods I have are too big and mostly for trolling from a chair on a boat.

I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE THE FUCKING BOX

Find some of your richer friends to upvote it to international shipping, lol

sending one equally poor here right now

How about a fellow monster vote....

"UPVOTING YOUR OWN COMMENT TO MOVE IT HIGHER WILL RESULT IN YOU LOSING YOUR CHANCE"

I threw it a flag. Do i get something for originality?

LMAO, I still have to make your bottle opener. So as a default prize I'll pay your shipping

Man I love this idea, you are very good person and I'm glad to see there are steel good people on the earth

Giving is fun, I really enjoy it.

It would be great if the our government thought so too :)

They are pretty good about giving you shitty drinking water and then a bill for it........

indeed

So, as some Steemians may know, I live constantly traveling and moving from place to place, I am meeting some steemians from all over the world but not that many cause the places I´ve visited are not that into crypto but in the near future (2 months tops) I´m going to go all around western and eastern europe.

How cool would it be to make meet ups everywhere I visit where i can find steemians and give some of them some of the articles you are listing here? Kind of like a Steemian Santa bearing gifts from Erodedthoughts for Steemians all around the world?

Even though I travel very lightly and with as little weight as I can, I would definitely love the idea of carrying the box full of gifts in order to reach the steemworld.

Holy shit, that solves a lot of problems. 1.) I would know the max number of users users would receive the max number of gifts. 2.) The next person would not have to raise money to re-mail the box 3.) I would know many people would love a visit from The Nomad and it would be like you said the traveling Santa steemit gift box.

I completely love this offer if it is not going to be too much trouble for you. I don't want to make your vacation, work. If all goes as well I can even replace a few of the bigger items with some smaller items to provide your travels with more stops.

Please @anomadsoul if you truly would be will to do this for everyone. This is fucking awesome.

Awesome, let me know if you come to Panama @anomadsoul =). I know many people who could use some of these items here (not me, but others that are less fortunate). Otherwise no problem, I still gave you my full, 100% super valuable 5 cent upvote @erodedthoughts ahahah

Oh eroded, I love you and your magnificent brain!

There are a few goodies in here that I'd love to have.
:)

You damn good man you!

I really hope someone wins who will keep giving, I don't mind if someone really needs the money and sells the stuff but I'd love to see this box keep traveling touching as many steemians as possible.

wow! this is mighty generous of you bro! resteeming it now! :)

Thank you, I find re-steems to be the most generous gift another can give on this platform.

I want that box!! :D

I can share the shipping costs with @trumpman :P

LOL, I have much more stuff around I am finding as I clean. Is there a certain item you'd like see in a different give-a-way?

I can't think of anything right now, but I think it would be a cool idea to put a notebook in the box and every recipient gets to write a message for the next one. It could be like a travel log...

That is a damn fun idea!

oh dear @erodedthoughts as much as we wanna join this we can't because we're from PH , but we'll still support you, our early congratulations to the winner, and may this great initiative of yours be successful

Stay awesome 👏👍❤️❤️❤️👶

I can check to see what the cost to you from me is.

wow! thank you! 😍❤️❤️❤️

Ooooh! What an awesome idea! I would love to win, and I would certainly spread the love! 100% upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you very much for the support..

thank you D:) for your posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81