You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Grow? Make Meaningful Comments And More Of Them

in #community6 years ago

People underestimate the impact of genuine comments.

Even if I put aside the social aspect of it, the reward aspect of it is still significant.

I should really keep track of my comments during my off week since the stats I listed on my post represented what it looks like during my 70-hour work week and not my 7 days off following that.

Sort:  

I know I felt for a while that commenting, while not a waste of time, was not what I needed to do more of. There's a real pull to up the post count and neglect commenting before there's even much of an audience in place.

Then, if we've used social media at all somewhere else, we're used to one line quips or less. The problem is, those folks on Facebook are probably people we know, and if it's on Twitter, well brevity is king, so it's the norm. Here, most of us don't know each other in real life, so there just seems to be more that needs to happen to build the relationships and communicate the interest in each other's work.

I'll have to hurry and get over to your post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41