Important Community Announcement: Introducing @ecs (Formerly known as eastcoaststeem)

in #community6 years ago

ecsheader1.jpg
From Florida to Maine, this is the official Curation Account for the East Coast USA Steemit Community! Formerly known as @ eastcoaststeem, we are now @ecs.

Follow us for great content from the East Coast! Follow us if you are from the east coast US. We review our followers and chose appropriate accounts to follow, upvote, & resteem based mostly on quality & consistency of posting.

We do follow some accounts outside solely the eastern coast of the US on a case by case basis. I, @chelsea88, am the founder of @ecs and my partner in crime is the awesome @inthenow who is also responsible for our graphics. Big thanks to him for that.

Please follow @ecs NOT eastcoaststeem. Thanks!!
ecsdisc1.jpg

Sort:  

Totally awesome!!!! Thanks for the upvote and resteem earlier too... much love..

You're very welcome!! Glad someone appreciates it!! ❤

Congratulations @ecs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That is great you are working on this still and finding new ways to improve it. It resteem way more then I like to follow it. I just have my own personal preference but that is me.

I hope in the future you can find further ways to expand this. Some kind of weekly post or something along those lines that highlights the top 5 or 10 posts of the week created by people living on the east coast.

That's kinda the point of it lol. To resteem / curate for primarily east coast US steemians

80 reblogged in last 24 hours?

I did that yes, i've been running eastcoaststeem since last November thhis is what i always do with the account.

Only change is its @ecs instead of eastcoaststeem.

Most folks appreciate a free resteem service.

Most folks also appreciate a regional promotion. I've been mentioned on @topkpop show before

If you'd like to not be followed say the word

Quality > Quantity
Remove me from the list please. Thanks.

@enjar
I do it once a week and you don't need to preach to me about quality. That is my WHOLE thing here on steemit! I'm definitely a bit offended you would insinuate otherwise after all the good interactions we've had.
shrugs
Unbelievable

Also @enjar it is VERY labor intensive for me to MANUALLY curate those accounts maybe you should've taken that and all our past interactions into consideration before your unnecessary comments

I’m just disappointed because by now you should been able to go up to a number of people and said “look at this amazing thing I’ve been building. Would it be possible to receive a small 1-2k delegation to help support my endeavor of building up this community even further? I put a consider amount of time into finding the best blogs from people living on the east coast and highlighting them weekly by curtailing them manually. ” A number of projects with a proven track recorded like this get supported like that all the time.

So, yes coming from a quality organic growth person like you I would not have expected that many restreems in a couple of hours

I carefully chose who gets manually curated there as I do here on my primary account as well. I usually choose ahead of time who is getting rsteemed or upvoted.

I work full time out side of steemit. your snide comments aren't appreciated & you have no idea WHAT you are talking about.

Did you happen to know that those "small" 1-2k delegations don't grow on trees???? I'm sorry a penny isn't enough of an upvote for you while the ecs account is ORGANICALLY growing.

As an organic growth person, thats how i'm letting the ecs account grow, organically not by begging whales for "small" delegations.

I'm super surprised with you right now. You're missing the ENTIRE point of ecs. Maybe you should re read the post, get a good night's sleep, smoke a joint, get laid, or a combination of the above.

Fyi there are probably a solid 300 east coast "steemians" and they're either not active or don't post quality. And yet u don't see me frantically resteeming all those.

In fact there are east coast steemians I intentionally do not upvote or resteem because their quality is so poor.

I don't directly financially gain from ecs by the way. You got this all wrong.

I SURE didn't attack you but you sure are attacking my community service.

How dare you attack my integrity on this platform.

What do you do for the platform besides punch holes in something i've been working on nearly 5 months????????

Bye now.

To top it of "buddy" i had no access to my accounts in March so again, ..you got NO CLUE what youre saying

If its so easy why don't you do it?
Thatz right because youd be piggy backong off my idea.

Congratulations @ecs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52