Opportunities on the Whaleshares Platform

in #community6 years ago

Opportunities beget more opportunities, that’s one thing I learnt this year.

I joined this platform sometime in January, and though it has been a rollercoaster ride, it has opened some doors and given me some opportunities I didn’t expect. One of those opportunities is the thrilling platform of Whaleshare.io.
Whaleshares, to many, looks like Steemit and so they think it’s all the same, but I beg to differ on three counts.


Source

Firstly, every creation has a unique part which is like no other.

Secondly, I feel more in control on Whaleshares, maybe because I joined quite early, unlike Steemit which was already about two years old when I joined.

Thirdly, I know the witnesses, maybe not physically, but these are people I have chatted with, people who I have shared jokes with, people who are real to me because I know them on some level. So when I vote them, I know what I am expecting.

Another reason I like Whaleshares is because immediately I joined, I became part of a family, the wls-africa family. Apart from the Whaleshares family which has a server on discord, yeah, you heard right, there is an Official Whaleshares Discord Server which keeps everyone united and keeps us all relatable to, there is the wls-africa Discord Server.

In wls-africa, I was not only made a part of the family, but I was also given a responsibility. Being someone who thrives on genuine relevance, this was one of my discovered joys on the Whaleshares platform.

Also, from the onset, there were people willing to assist me to join, and when I joined, with whalestakes* close to nothing (about 84), a witness graciously gave me some whalestakes (500!). This helped me with curation and gave me the needed push to grow fast on Whaleshares platform.

Having said all the above, the best part of Whaleshares is that it is easier to grow and we, the community, are making it unique for each other. We continually seek ways to help each other grow. If you are used to Steemit and love it, you’ll also love Whaleshares.

@futurethinker, @seesladen, @naustin, @kingsleyebuka, @davoy I think you'd love it here too.

Here’s my blog link

*Whalestake is what you’d call Steem Power here.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84