Promoting steemit in campuses worldwide, An open invitation to all steemians! The prelude/prelaunch for the Steemit campus invasion Movement begins on the 03-02-2018 at otefe polytechnic Delta state nigeria

in #community6 years ago

Hello everyone!

IMG-20180201-WA0015.jpg
@jackdogho giving a little lecture and publicity concerning the event
picture credit: @jackdogho

TL;DR : @africaunchained, in partnership with the SIN team, comprising of @destinysaid @ehiboss @gbenga @illuminatus @steve1122, working with @leadent360 and @debrecords, are organizing a campus invasion, to promote steem, to make people understand that steem is much much more than a money milking machine, to introduce people to the concept of business through blockchain tech, and to push entertainment and steemit more and more.
the prelaunch event is happening on the 03-02-2018, by 10am-3pm

Lots of picture proof below

A majority of the publicity, and indeed the work in general would not have been possible without the input of the amazing team that was set up here @jackdogho @penauthor @efam @kinggolo.

Over the past week, final plans and preparations have been put in place to promote steemit to a set of people that literally knew nothing about steemit and cryptocurrencies in general.

I remember chatting with @ehiboss in november about how suddenly as a graduate I no longer had to carry a CV along the streets, because I had no job, and because the governments and even private companies were hoarding Jobs for their preferred candidates.

I remember chatting with him about the times I had to fall back on only my music production and entrepreneurial spirit to keep me going, before I found out about steemit, and what the movements were all about.

Around that same November last year, we had just held the first ever steemit In Nigeria conference and after party event that showed how great things could come to be if we all stood together.

This got all sort of wires sparking in my head as how best to help the youths of this country.

Screenshot (13).png
twenty-three days ago, I made this post of my first meeting with the team, with @jackdogho, who has been my friend, my partner and colleague in this particular venture.

Today, we are less than 48 hours away from pulling off one of the biggest event this particular campus has ever witness in its 12 year history.

The SCI

The SCI, steemit campus Invasion plans were of cause at that time, starting to form within my head.
Two months later, January, the idea of what the Steemit campus invasion was going to be all about, how it was going to be run, and for what purpose that it could achieve and solve was complete.

Before giving any explanation below, please bear with me and know that I am a simple man, my explanations will lack ultimate depth as a friend likes to call it.

So what is SCII

##The Steemit Campus Invasion Initiative, (yes with a double I, but shortened most times to just one ''I'') is a community building project aimed at the youths, college and university students, who are still studying in their respective fields,

It is a project powered by @africaunchained, as part of the movement for a changed and better continent, it is alos being sponsored by @leadent360 and @debrecords as part of the motto for @africaunchained, which is entertainment, advertisement and politics.

To build a mindset and indeed a new set of individuals who utilize blockchain technology, cryptocurrency, advancement in technology, AI, and digitized assets, in order to become the foot soldiers that take the world from where it is, to where we want it to be.

We are changing the notion of what it means to be a community, we are moving towards decentralization. We are telling them that it is possible to start earning something, through thinking out ideas, it is possible to earn via your tears that you cry, it is possible to earn from that free work you've been posting all these years on Facebook and the likes.

To bring to these people understanding what it means when we say ''you can mine through your mind'' as @surpassinggoogle usually says.

Empowering to see!

IMG-20180201-WA0024.jpg
@jackdogho

The vision is far broader than most realize. Now I do understand that the volatile prices of steem, and sbd makes having businesses on the blockchain a bit difficult, but I believe that for small to medium size businesses, these problems can easily be mitigated.

Screenshot (14).png

last month, I wrote on this post about the possibility of having businesses and entertainment gurus come into steemit, to settle down and become an inhouse brand.

I spoke of the possibility where by the common shoe maker can utilize the steemit platform to become better at his/her business.

Rather than bore you with some long talk, ill let my boss @donkeypong explain it to you in a well crafted and ingenous post. I actually did save it and bookmark it because it shows the potential that SMTs have in every aspect of our lives.

https://steemit.com/smt/@donkeypong/the-day-the-paywalls-died-how-steem-s-smart-media-token-saved-my-family-s-newspaper

I am a content creator, a music producer, a bassist, a keyboardist, a showbiz entrepreneur, and entertainment is what I deal with.

Looking far and wide, there are several ways that steemit can be integrated to every aspect of our lives, like a decentralized record label such as what @debrecords is working towards, or a steem talent show like what @steemcamp is currently doing, or is it the steemit In nigeria 2 edition going down in the Capital of the coutry Abuja?

This is what I call empowering to see! To let the eyes be open to the wonders of cryptos, to see what can be done, not just to make money, but to build a new world.

Yall are invited

So with that small intro, I hereby invite youall to what Ill call a prelaunch of the steemit campus invasion movement, this will be going down live at the otefe campus of delta state polytechnic, Delta state Nigeria.

It is going to be an amazing event with the inclusion of entertainment.

There will be refreshments, there will be singing, and judges to judge the singing, and much more.

The time is 10am to 3pm, on Saturday 3rd February 2018.

Due to the nature of the events, I am organizing this in such a way that each campus invasion we hold, a new set of speakers will hold the mic to talk about steemit and their experiences on the platform.

For this edition, we have @ehiboss @gbenga @ejemai and I speaking, along with judges for the competitions we will be having.

We are also expecting other guests from around delta state, other steemians doing welll in their fields.

The publicity for the event has gone extremely well, and we are looking for a turnout that is going to be massive.

IMG-20180201-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0075.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0116.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0115.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0076.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0095.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0085.jpg
meet the team

I had no intention of organising a meetup or campus invasion in this particular campus, but being with proactive individuals really drives me up and gives me joy. This all will not have been possible without the relentless effor of @jackdogho, please visit his blog.

This is an individual who has seen that a change can occur in his institution and rather than sit and hug it ll, is spreading the gospel of steem to his entire school. While I provide logistics and financial support, he has done everything to the letter, and then some more, going so far as to learn a whole lot of things about steemit, just so he could use it to change himself, his family, his community, his country and eventually his continent!

Despite the Nigerian government crackdown on cryptos, and he being in a school run by the government, he still goes about preaching the gospel of steem, and has even shared more than 4 wonderful ideas that would make steem a name to remember in his small community.



adeola steemit cartoon camzy drawing.jpeg

Sort:  

This is pretty impressive. Let's go mainstream, especially now that Steem is listed on Binance. The future is certainly going to be more interesting. Keep spreading the news. Kudos to y'all.

the man that never sleeps, thanks for the support mate twale for you, please help me resteem.

Thank you @destinysaid I only feel your presence on my blog post. Now I see you comment.

@greenrun you are simply amazing. Your stories on @adsactly makes me so proud to me a Nigerian.

I'm glad you all are changing the neg. handwriting concerning Nigerians world over.

@desmonddesk Thanks a lot. We could only change bad perception one person at a time.

I'm in a different time zone. Lol

Nice one bro. Keep promoting Steemit, keep doing good works cos your works shall speak for you one day.
Thanks for coming around last week during stachub lauch in Uyo. Learnt alot from your speech about quality posts as its already evident on my blog. You can see for yourself on my blog. Nice meeting you. We later even ate on same table at Kilimanjaro.

Great one boss
I wish i could upvote this $100 with a 100% power
But i am just a fresh baby steemian.
Anyway, i will love it if you upvote my post on my blog to put me in a better form as a new steemian.
Thank you

Beautiful, lovely..... What else can I say? A movement borne out of humanity and wanting to make a difference in the lives of others. Kudos Destiny, I wish you success

Wow.. Continue the good work boss

Boss you guys are really working hard
I know someday am gonna be like you guys.
My big boss @destinysaid I greet you.

God
Bless
Steemit

Nice work invade all campuses in delta steem to the moon

The first SCI is happening tomorrow at Delta State Ploytechnic.you guys should be here life. Lots will be happening.

This is truely amazing,kudos to you and everyone for initiating change through steemit. a better world awaits us all.

great work very impressive. im new here i would love to be apart of the initiative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86