Connecting the dots, The opening of the stach uyo community hub and the unity mentality that we have in nigeria on steemit and why we would take over everything soon

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

ZomboMeme 21012018185705.jpg
gotten from @emem blog

The past one week has been exciting, starting from all my movements for the steemit campus invasion program occurring in February on the 4th, down to getting to Lagos and meeting up with several individuals, such as @pearlumie and finally to uyo, where I was a guest of the uyo steemit community.

In all my life, I have never seen any group anywhere have more cooperation than right now on the Nigeria community.

As a group, as a country, as a community, Nigeria is continually, and will continually grow.

Ever since I joined steemit, I have been shouting, that we indeed, will take over the whole steemit. Today that is coming to a reality. I will advice @ned once again to actually move the headquarters of the steemit inc system to Nigeria before the real capitalist system of the so called advanced world kicks in and starts giving steemit some ''steam'' .

Kudos to all that came around to uyo, I met some of the most amazing steemians around, and there was indeed a synergistic coming together, not seen since the Steemit In Nigeria event of November 2017.

The way I see this now, Nigeria is heading for a big climax, after which we will not only moon, but because of our influence, the price of steem will moon as well. Watch out.

The funny thing is that I was in Lagos for a rather important meeting with some folks on a project I was doing for steemit,there, I met up with @pearlumie in Ikeja computer village, aka the largest computer and electronic sales area in west Africa, and probably the whole of Africa, a sort of mini silicon valley that is poised to displace the real silicon valley.

After then, I contacted @gbenga that I was coming to Ife only to be told that he himself was heading to Lagos as we spoke. In waited and when he arrived, we had little fun after which the next day we entered our flight.
We met @fisteganos as the plane was about taking off, apparently running late on his own plane ride.

We three landed in uyo and were set to make an impact
deola in uyo.jpg

Stach Uyo

GOPR0407 by misterakpan.JPG
10% of the population after the launching and night was approaching, P.S @misterakpan is taller than I, it hurts!!

This is a milestone indeed, and I am happy that I was part of it. Things are happening everyday, movements, innovations, ideas.

Stach uyo is a mile stone in the physical project era inwhich we find ourselves on steemit in the Nigeria community. Changing lives is what we do, it is our self imposed duty as Nigerians.

Seeing the crowd yesterday, along side @ejemai, and a lot of people that flew in, yes no less than 12 people flew in from different part of the country to witness this event made me realize one thing;

Unity is better than Isolation, especially in this decentralized era

The most interesting aspect is this. I have had a vision whereby there is no overall leader, like a country where the president is supreme, or a so called cabal is law, but rather where each little community has his/her own leader, each with their own goals and objectives, and movements too.

Where having an idea doesnt mean that you are taking over in totality.

My vision of the country Nigeria is coming true with so many intiatives from the nigerian community.

To the extent that other communities are aiming to be like us!

Advice time!

Listen, I speak to all steemains. Keep watching while we in Nigeria keep innovating, keep watching while we use our innate hustling spirit to move mountains both online and offline through steemit and beyond, keep watching while we take over, no matter how many people wish to help other, we Nigerians will always look inwards first, always look at our own people before others. The unity is coming more closely, and soon a massive project that will attract the attention of every single person on earth will be launched from Nigeria.A project that will see the leaders of all, I repeat all communities come forward and shake the world with decentralization. So I speak ye now, @ned be prepared, @dan be prepared, @ben @val-a @donkeypong @thejohalfiles every single steemian be prepared, we showcase the power of Nigeria and why we were and will continue to be the giant of Africa

Thank you and God bless.



I want to thank my bosses and all those who have supported me, @stach @leadent360 @africaunchained @debrecords and all major projects in the country.

I wanna thank Sir Tom, my main boss, the man behind it all, the patron of the Nigerian community so to speak, @teamsteem for his unending support over all our projects, @gavvet @thejohalfiles @ned @dan @ackza @hanshotfirst @candyman @rok-sivante and every single other person who has helped out there.

If not for the anonymous nature most of yall wanna keep, I would have bundled a package of very fine and unique Nigerian goods and DHLed it you you all individually.



Shout out to all those that made my stay great!
@gbenga @fisteganos @florae @emem @sussan @ejemai @crytonafirca @samstickkz @tojukaka @emem @evelyniroh
:D

destinysaid in stach.jpg
I always dont like giving speeches, but mehn, I got confidence when I stood in front there
destinysaid in stach 2.jpg
I at the far end, while other steemians were around, cause I love my ''me'' time

selfiecamera_2018-01-21-23-15-44-424.jpg
I met @emem, very sweet lady

destiny fisteganos and ejemai.jpg
In a heated discussion with @ejemai @gbenga and @fisteganos on the arrival day

Big apologies if I do not appear suited up or even anything like a conventional leader with all the big suits, or agbada or formal wears, I am a music producer, and the entertainment industry has had a big influence on how I dress, speak, move and behave. Not withstanding, I still have my people at heart.

Sort:  

This is why I always wake up feeling I am blessed. I thank you once again for making it down to Uyo to impact some knowledge and lend support. Like you said, we are synergistically placed and we are taking over bro.

im going to start famzing this progressive family. its okay to famz ryt?

Glory be to GOD for the success of the program.

When steemit finally gets the attention of the mainstream media in Nigeria... this would touch more lives than ever.

Your post just made me feel like I really missed alot :-(

Big shout out to all steem ambassadors that are making us proud
And looks like @tojukaka missed this

U missed it not him. Amebo

Did I call @adabless.🙄

I be seeing things, but seriously steemit in naija really going places and I say once again kudos to the teams making this a reality

Very well boss, you have all the suppport boss @destinysaid.. Keep it up boss, God will make you bigger

Great work, i feel elated to be here.

How you dress,move or do other things doesn't matter,what matters is the leader in you.All those suiting up and all that are acting,its better being the true you.I see a leader whenever i see your picture.Boss keep up the good work.

Hehehehehe, a source told me about your flying phobia... Cute pictures and I also love me some 'me' time. You are an interesting individual... Lemme not go further. Enjoy your flight back home.

This is a great achievement, perhaps this will encourage others to grow steemit in their various communities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55