You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Need Your Tribe to Expand Your Perspective

in #community6 years ago

Luckily I don’t experience the last example, because sometimes I feel like my wife and I are a tribe of two! Your post is a good reminder that isn’t exactly healthy, and I should try to cultivate a wider circle of influence. Nice one!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. It is tricky because a married couple is sort of a tribe unto themselves. That should be desired and celebrated. There is probably no single other person who will know you better. Still, even your spouse will not see things that could add value to your own growth. At least for me, there are aspects of myself that my wife just doesn't really get or empathize with, no matter how open and honest we are. And that's okay. Cultivating a wider circle of influence does not have to involve diminishing or taking anything away from the relationship you have with your wife.

Cheers,
Sam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44