You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 8 - Share your most undervalued work + week 7 winners ($11 SBD prize pool)

in #community7 years ago (edited)

My Dreamer's Alphabet poem (where each word of each line begins with the same letter, from A to Z) was very popular in my circle of beta readers but got a whooping 5 votes and 0 payout on Steemit. I was in my first weeks of Steemit:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@csbegu/dreamer-s-alphabet

Here's the first line:

An army arming another army at arms.

If you'd like to have fun on this, why not come up with your own lines and add them as comments to that post.

Sort:  

Haha..
Truth be told, it's my first time seeing an alphabetical poem.
But, it looks great and awkward at the same time. Don't mind me. It's that It's my first time seeing this type of poem.

The line starting with "Lucifer" really caught me off guard. :)

I'm not much of a poet but nice job! Very creative

I love art in all its forms ; and would like to see more of this style of poetic justice - not enough people doing this these days, some hip hop artists are actually fairly good at it, but not enough are actually getting it done .
very good work .

What a feast of alliteration. I bet it was fun to write. My fave line is 'Darwin dying desperately denying Darwin'. That's a sad thought. Darwin would be pleased that we still analyse his theory.

Word games are okay but I am not a big fan.

Good post, it deserved a better vote.

It was an assignment for a Creative Writing 12 years ago class and indeed I had a lot of fund trying to find all these words that also made sense.

"Kant’s kitten killing kamikaze kidnappers."

That's hilarious when I picture it in my head :D Alphabet poems is quite fun of a concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50