You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

in #community7 years ago

Hi @idikuci!! You’ve been so kind to be a consistent supporter of my posts, so it’s great to talk with you and get to know you a little better!!

So cool that you are still playing volleyball after all those years. You know you have a true passion when it is still fun 17 years later. Unlike the flute and trumpet... sounds like you determined you didn't like those pretty quickly. 😆 Still, it’s really cool that you have it a shot. Learning an instrument is no easy task and you tried with two!

Thank you for thinking of me for your contest! I just read through all of the rules, and it is such a great idea. :-) I can’t wait to go check that tag and just listen to some of the funny entries!

Quick question on the contest... I see that it says original work only, which makes sense. My only dilemma is that I’m not very good at writing songs! It is something I am actively working on, but most of the time I just end up staring at a blank wall. Maybe this will be just the push I need to finally get something completed!

On a similar strain of thought, does the entry need to be 100% original work, or would “spoofs” be considered eligible? I was just thinking it might be fun to take a popular song and change the words to make it funny. Let me know your thoughts on that!

Ps... if you want to put a link to your contest here... I don’t mind at all! Up to you, but I think this sounds like an awesome contest and I’m sure lots of people would enjoy hearing about it. 😘

Sort:  

Spoofs are original!. Well I think so. Sorry no musical talent so I don't look at it like a musician.

So by original content I mean I don't want things that I can get elsewhere on the internet by googling or going to reddit or facebook or whereever. So a spoof of a song absolutely counts. As an aside, back in high school my friend and I (now this will show my age a bit) wrote a spoof to "I'm bringing sexy back" called "I'm shaving hairy back". Unfortunately the words are lost to the ages, but I absolutely encourage you to do a song spoof, would be awesome.

Mmmm okay now my brain is turning!! I’ll start working on making a fun spoof video!

Now that I know “I’m shaving sexy back” is taken... I’ll have to go to plan B. lol

Also, that song came out when I was in high school too... so I’m pretty sure you just called us both old. 😆

Wow you must have been smart to start high school at the age of 7.

Awesome, I look forward to your entry :)

Funny. Let's try an other train of thoughts:

You are watching at a cover in a music store that arises your attention. You are looking around and you discover a poster for a great party the next day. You are stepping ahead the poster to remember the exact date and location.

A few days later you are listening to a song on youtube that you really like. The voice is in your ear and you want to know more about the artist. You are using a search engine and find out that the cover from the music store matches perfectly to the song and you laugh about yourself that you got sooo much attracted by a simple poster in a store that you ignored the beautiful picture that attracted you at first.

Find your own cover. Kind Regards.

'I see and I forget.
I hear and I remember.
I do and I understand.

  • Confucius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33