Contest Winner Announced // We had over 600 Comments on the Contest Post!!

in #community7 years ago (edited)

5C9C6B07-9426-46EF-B3EE-0E960BDE5AFC.jpeg

Hey Guys!

I was BLOWN away by the response to my Latest Giveaway! We had a lot of fun and a lot of great conversation. The giveaway was simple. I simply asked people to comment with something about themselves, and then respond to at least one other person in the comment thread.

There ended up being over 600 comments...

Woah you guys! I was so thrilled to see lots of great conversations pop up in the comments. On Steemit it can be hard to find people with common niche interests. Tags can often get overused and so it can be difficult to connect with those who have similar interests or life experiences.


Before doing the drawing for the winner of this giveaway - I just want to mention how awesome the winner of the last giveaway was! I ended up drawing @chasegapo's name and it's been great to get to know him!! He's definitely an up and coming Steemian and i'd highly recommend you guys check him out!


Drumroll Please...

In this Dtube video, I did a live drawing for the winner... and the winner is #phoenixwren!! She is an AWESOME Steemian and you guys should check out her page! I'll be transfering 10SBD to her shortly.

Bonus Giveaway

In the rules, I only asked people to respond to one other Steemian, but it was AWESOME to see how many people ended up connecting with lots of Steemians! One person in particular that was really great was @d00k13! He not only responded to lots of people on the post, but we had a really fun interaction too! He is an artisan baker and I asked him what kind of desserts he liked to make. He didn't just respond with an answer, he actually made an entire post showing me how to make one of his favorite desserts! How cool is that?

To say thanks for being an awesome Steemian, I'm going to send him 3 SBD!

Special Shoutouts...

I just wanted to say thanks to all of the people who really took the time to leave in depth comments and respond/connect with others!

@soykatonline, @goldmatters, @phoenixwren, @michaelakintola, @aisforannabel, @focusnow, @fitinfun, @maxiemoses-ue, @idikuci, @geoffreydemars, @scotters, @binkyprod, @scottshots, @jesuisgai, @mrbloom, @chasegapo, @jaquith, @dizzyjay, @thekitchenfairy, @isteemithard, @d00k13, @jefftek, @chasegapo, @akashas, @armadilloman, @annaycris09, @lienminh247, @annparenting, @bxlphabet, @emjecee, @carlitojoshua, @mashiliyanage, @levinvillas, @neihy05, @abrahamcera, @antorchajohnny, @cyberwarrior, @showboybeezy, @wonderwop, @varignon, @wa2qr, @attiyaomer, @csalupado, @alexandraioana26, @artizm, @vdux, @jginvstl, @inance2nomad, @giddyupngo, @benchcarr, @johnrel, @dammieyale, @nationall, @positivejolene, @ijele, @nomardice, @ilhuna, @annazsarinacruz

Thanks again for the fun conversations everyone! Stay tuned for another giveaway coming soon!

Xo, Lea



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice ..
Congratulations to the winner .. I hope that I am lucky to share the next opportunity
Interesting .. For more creative guys
Great post well done

thaaaanks @coruscate , lea aaaawesoooome :-D i just wanted to read your post and than i saw my name.
how cute

hugs to ya

Aww thanks for being part of this! You are awesome! 😘

visual steemit hugs to ya
have a great day
:-D

Congratulations to the winners and thanks once to @coruscate for your kind gesture even though i am not a winner here. You have a very fine skill of acknowledging everyone and really making us see that we are appreciated. This is truly a win-win situation as far as am concerned. The connections we make and the relationships we build through your contests are something i cherish. And not to talk about the exposure no matter how small, these are really positive things for us. I await to join your next competition and hope to make new friends, get to learn a thing or two, if any few bucks come along, fine. Thanks once more

Thank you so much for all of your engagement on the contest post!! I really noticed that you connected with lots of people. Keep being awesome!

I really appreciate your nice, well written posts. And your contest really made a lot of sense. This platform is all about genuinely having interest in other people's life and activity and making real efforts to interact with them. You truly gave me the opportunity to do that. and guess what? I will grab the next opportunity with both hands and feet. I appreciate that.

Awesome contest. I wish I won, hope you will have a next one soon!

We really have to communicate with one another to build a very brilliant and awesome steemit community. I am looking forward to participating in your next contest. Kudos to you and everyone that participated in it.

Thanks @westking! I’m not totally sure what the next contest will be, but it will probably have a similar vibe!

firstly congratulation to the winner
600 comments are a huge conversation its a good way to communicate
keep it up its a great contest and make people togather more and more
you are doing good keep it up
God bless you

Wow, how come I didn't hear about this contest. Well I guess there will be a next time. Seeing this now I totally love the context of the contest.

Aww sorry you missed it! I’m not sure what the topic of the next contest will be, but probably something along the lines of community/relationship building. Thanks for stopping by!

Mam. It is such a fun that more and more people are having good conversation and relations on Steemit. Steemit makes us one community.

Agreed! It’s great to see awesome conversations happening here on Steemit!

Congratulations !!mkovb.jpg

What a fantastic idea you had with this contest. By the way @phoenixwren is a man. <3

Thank you. 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77