You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit in Action & Practicing Less Judgement! 💗

in #community7 years ago

In order to dare to become and fully realise our potentials, we must end self judgement. It hinders our action patterns.
My heart goes out to @hickorymack ,thank you for your support.
The @familyprotection has opened my consciousness to certain dealings of the cps in the U.s, i hope something can be done about it. I read a post by @healingherb and my heart cried,the situation is sad. Due to that,i decided to read some more about the situation and then i stumbled on the "horrors of the foster care system" , which i wrote about. You can check my blog for more details. This situation of things is saddening, i pray something is done about it all. Thank you @kenistyles

Sort:  

Truth brother. We all have stroies to tell about the struggle right, however I'm so happy to see the community respond to help those who need it in the now. The cps has been long compromised and while the social services in the uk are not much better, it has some true hearts who want to do good by those most vulnerable.

Shame is though, most them get swept up into private companies as it's such a huge and growing issue, the govern-mind ain't allowing the resources to really help everyone. It's projects like our blockchian that will finally get action going and lead others to solutions while keeping organizations honest. I feel so anyway, just look how we can directly assist this fam.

I follow @healingherb too, feel the same bro. Since I grew up in the system too I know and have seen the good and bad that can come from it. At least now as more people find Steemit, we have a platform to be seen and heard. We have a system to share directly peer-to-peer and cut the bs out the middle.

That's the power of blockchain and Steemit in action right there! 👍

Wow......am stupefied right now. Thank you so much for what ya all are doing, i'll be giving my support,as much as i can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55