You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got Flagged Three Times Yesterday. Did You?

in #community6 years ago

I got my first downvote the other day as well. I got on steemd and investigated and it was a brand new (day 0) account that appeared be expending all its VP downvoting, seemingly at random. When I got on their blog and saw their name was "Suck my Dick" I just chalked it up to inane and ineffective trolling. I've yet to flag/downvote anybody so it definitely wasn't in response to anything like that.

It seems rather inconsequential right now but it wouldn't take much for some of them to get some (more) delegated SP and make themselves a major nuisance. I don't know what can be done on a large scale to deal with this but this hillbilly is going indulge in a little retaliation if their account ever gets to the point it might be worth something.

Sort:  

When I looked at them, the gladiator one, I think, was actually upvoting some accounts, so it could be the intent of the owner(s) to build the accounts like that. The problem is, if they start posting or commenting, they can be flagged. As far as I know, before that happens, they can't be flagged. So, it would make sense to avoid any of that and try to grow by curation. Of course, that's going to take a while, but if there's some STEEM that can be purchased, or it somehow get delegated, problems would soon arise. Personally, I'd rather they be dealt with now, when they're small and only a nuisance, than try to take them down later when they're bigger.

Some people just love to wallow in the inanity. :)

That they do. Let's just hope this gets resolved before it becomes a serious issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72