You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gifts, Colors, Paradise & Dreams

in #community6 years ago

Is it wrong to want things you don't have that might be pretty expensive to acquire?

Why would it be wrong to want things simply because they're expensive? Are the wealthy the only ones who have a right to want expensive things and the rest of us are 'getting above our station' if we want the same?

Personally, I alternate between being content with what I have and using my wants for the finer/pricier things to motivate me to accomplish more. I don't think either one is bad but you're probably better off with a touch of both.

Sort:  

Can't disagree with any of that, @coloneljethro. :) In my particular situation, there's generally someone, usually my wife, saying something can't be done, essentially, because of this and that, rather than just buying into the vision, so the rest can fall into place. There would obviously be a need for something to be done, but the doors tend to open once the direction is set, and what the means are, I don't even think it's possible to know what those would be yet. Once the first domino falls, the rest fall, too.

True, it helps to know your destination when trying to figure out how to get there. I tend to act first and then try to figure out how to make it work along the way. It don't always turn out for the best but it keeps me from indulging in my penchant for procrastination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53