WHAT I LEARNT FROM THESE THREE GIRLS: GENEROSITY IS LOVE

in #community6 years ago (edited)

After the Abuja Steemit Seminar, I thought of how to get home. i had a lot of things to carry so my mind was working out ways to get back home easily.
IMG_20180217_154502[1].jpg

IMG_20180217_154441[1].jpg

As I passed the car park, I heard a female voice say, "Aunty, please buy groundnut." I turned around and saw three very pretty girls with trays of fried groundnuts. But I was not in the mood for the nuts so I politely declined. Then all three of them offered me a piece from their trays. I was deeply touched and I decided to pay them. These girls are probably IDPs (Internally Displaced People). These are people who have been forced to leave their homes because of the Insurgents in the North East.

I felt for these young girls. They should be below the age of 15 at most. I had to take a picture with them so I could always remember that despite where I am in life, I am blessed. These girls have nothing but they offered me the little token they have. They loved me without knowing me because there is love in sharing.
IMG_20180217_154321[1].jpg

This gesture thought me a lesson: If you are in a position to help some one out, please do.

I want to give a shout out to the helpers of this world, those who show that there is still kindness and love, May God bless you all.

SHARE LOVE TODAY

Sort:  

you're spreading love by this post 👍 Thank you

Thank you dear.

you re welcome chiama 🌷🌷

What lovely generosity, they have so little yet still offer much... That's divine... Lovely post @chiama (prof), @dee-y over and out.

Wow this is sweet to hear.....those girls are lovely......if everyone in the world can be like this, the world will be free of evil.....
I pray God bless them and see them through in life.......God is love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50