You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Steem birthday to me!

in #community5 years ago

Congats for your Steem-birthday @suesa!

I'm a bit sad that so many people that started with me vanished or stopped posting, but with the dropping price and lack of interaction, it's not really surprising.

Those who didn't have enough ties to the community and were after the quick buck, naturally left. Low price is unfortunate, perhaps, but it has the benefit of showing who is here and for why.

The time of quick money has ended and now it's time to play the long game. I'm glad you're here and still planning on staying :)

Sort:  

How great then, that I joined to spam you all with my stories, and not for the money!

Maybe you're right, maybe those that left were after all just interested in financial gain. It's a nice plus, I'm not going to lie, but if it's the main reason someone is on steem, they're bound to be disappointed eventually.

Like the saying goes, come for the rewards, stay for the community. Some just didn't find their own corner in the community to consider it worthwhile with decreased rewards.

Of course the rewards are nice, I'm also hoping for the Steem price to eventually rice, but I'm not expecting it to happen overnight. Meanwhile, I'm enjoying the community aspect of Steem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65