You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to Put the Social Back Into the STEEM Social Media Platform?

in #community5 years ago

My working my tail off was like binging on Netflix while munching on potato chips in my pajamas. And the problem is, from having ran a business before this, and knowing what it took to get that going, I should have known better.

image.png

This. Exactly the same for me. I was sure I was doing all I could... Turns out, I totally wasn't. I think deep down inside I knew that...which was part of the battle.

Now, I do a lot. I help run @helpie (how I found your post, by the way), am one of the Lore Masters for Steem Monsters (along with my sweet hubs), I have a couple of discord/podcast shows, I'm a part of a few other communities I try to pop into and be helpful, I answer a lot of questions and generally try to bring the fun to the blockchain. 😍

Could I do more? OMG, yes. Every time I finish the day doing a little bit more I think of how much time I wasted (doing wonderful things like watching TV... seriously, it's how I turn off), and then think if I can just utilize an extra 10 minutes tomorrow... what could I accomplish?

Now, it's taken a LONG time to get to this understanding about me. But I'm glad I did, and now am seeing others seeing the same thing.

image.png

So, yes. Engagement is low. If yer bored come on over to the @helpie blog. I do a WACKY WEDNESDAY every week, just for fun and some prizes.

helpie token tiny.pngYou'll be receiving some HLPE tokens tomorrow (when I do the new post). Got questions about that? Just ask. I'll point ya in the right direction. 😍

Sort:  

Hey, @carrieallen.

This is all very cool, thank you. I'm glad you found something in the post to connect with, too. You never know what's going to resonate with people.

Thank you for the invitation, the tokens to come, the upvote and some more helpie cake. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30