You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa Pepper, Pecan and Progress!!!

in #community6 years ago

I’m not the best at explaining it, but I found a chart online. “Sweet and mild with a flavor similar to hickory but not as strong. Tasty with a subtle character an all-around superior smoking wood. Try smoking with the shells as well. Good for most things including poultry, beef and cheese. Pecan is the best for that beautiful golden-brown turkey.”

I removed pork because I don’t eat or suggest eating it. Here is the link to their chart.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Wow. Alright. Thanks for this. I've never even thought about using pecan wood or shells for smoking meat. Great idea, and sounds like the flavor is awesome, too.

Now I just need to find some pecan trees or shells! First, I need a smoker, though. Oh, well. One thing at a time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59