You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mom Passed Away Yesterday

in #community5 years ago

Sorry for your loss. It must be a very tough time for all of you. Delivering the eulogy will be hard, but from everything I've seen and heard from and about you - you are the man for the job. No doubt at all.

Look after your Dad. I know you're hurting but he'll be hurting a lot more and if he's like most men he'll be trying not to show it.

All the best.

Sort:  

Hey, @buggedout.

Thank you for the kind words. It's been an odd combination of emotions hitting all at once, and I seem to be getting through it in fits and starts. I'm not sure if I'm going through the stages one at a time or I'm jumping around and mixing and matching but anyway, it's happening.

I'm trying. Thankfully, my youngest sister and his sister are closer and both of them have been helping out. Which is good, because my dad isn't used to doing a whole lot of planning, I don't think. :)

He's not so much showing the emotion, but the fact that he's even talking about how he feels is more than he's ever really done, so I think that's how he's expressing things right now.

There's not really a "correct textbook" type way of getting through these sorts of tough times. It's very much a case of "whatever works" I think so just do (and feel) whatever you need to get through it.

I'm glad to hear there is some family around and that your dad is opening up a bit. That's a very healthy thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51