Still unemployed - my desire to be self employed

in #community7 years ago

It has been a while i made a post, am so sorry about that, I have been having challenges with my work. It hasn't been an easy ride, i got laid off some months ago and since then, I have been searching for something good that pays.
imagesource

As a graduate, facing the society as an unemployed youth makes me sick. So i made some advances to the post office in search of a job, and still found nothing. I know a trade, which is hairdressing, I can do that anywhere but I have to set up my salon. Anything little can do, getting a place to startup will help me grow my own business instead of always working for people who don't appreciate your efforts.
I really want to be self employed. I have been doing this business 9 years ago and With it i sponsored myself through my university education till date. But now things seem to get tougher and i really need help. It is really frustrating, so depressing and discouraging that i find myself still unemployed years after school.
Getting a job in this part of the world ain't an easy task as you must have someone who will include your name in the list. It's not about your degree or grade, it's all based on connections.

Sort:  

Same here sis

How do you cope?
It's hard for me

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

@bless-b unemployment is really an issue in Nigeria, how about you begin to share content,tips on maintaining our hair and beauty via steemit, dtube and zappl and use the money to start your shop. I don't mind doing a collaboration with you. I believe Steemit is a platform we as Nigerians can use to better our lives, the progress might be slow but I know with consistency and adding value, we can do it. Where are you based?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29