Could Steemit Crowdfund $100,000 To Buy A Couple A House?

in #community7 years ago

How Much Viral Media Coverage Do You Think This Could Draw World Wide?

I'm thinking it could be the greatest PR campaign any social media platform has ever and maybe will ever create. Who has the will power and determination to make it happen? Who all would join me in a worthy cause to help a young couple who just had their first child avoid becoming homeless. This isn't my story and I have never met these people in person but have seen them on steemit and youtube and it seams Legit to me. You look and see for yourself...https://steemit.com/life/@dillonford/one-month-my-family-and-i-have-one-month-to-move-out-of-our-house-that-we-put-everything-into

Could we organize a huge community effort, minnows, dolphins, whales, SteemInc, Crypto Maniacs, Bloggers, all come together in one Unified voice and say, " We Will Not Let You Go Homeless!"

The basic needs of humanity can hardly be met so often in the USA. Two people can work two jobs and barely stay above water. It is a tragedy to let our youth be poor.

Let's Do Something

Not Later But Now! Today right here at this moment in time let's unite and stir up some folks who have a heart and help someone today! https://steemit.com/life/@dillonford/one-month-my-family-and-i-have-one-month-to-move-out-of-our-house-that-we-put-everything-into

Help @dillonford

All Proceeds From This Post Will Be Donated...If Everyone On Steemit Would Do this We Could Help This Young Family!

Sort:  

Giving this a ReSTEEEM

Thanks for Playing with @worldclassplayer

Loading...

This will be a starting point of Generosity in the steemit community! Thanks @binkley I'd like to participate.

Thank you for your support. I think it helps correct any wrongs or concerns about legitimacy of the platform. I have no doubts and I think you are right. When people around the world see the kindness of steemit members it will truly make a difference in the world. This perhaps is the defining moment for Steemit!

@joshvel Thankyou...The power of steem is amazing! And I am blessed to have gotten to know everybody

This is devastating. I wish you the best in life. I hate when hardworking individuals get gut punched. Its sad. Prayers and good vibes sent your way. Its tough in America. Good luck!

Thanks @binkley for bringing this to attention you are wonderful.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 1.77 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @binkley.

I wish I could do more then resteem and upvote but every little bit helps :) nobody who works that hard should be given a hard time with red tape and what ever reason you did not qualify for :( good luck finding a better place for that sweet girl to grow up in :)

Thankyou very much!:) We are looking very hard @freakygeak at every possible answer

Brilliant Idea! Power to the people, from the people!

@binkley ...you are definitely a great person for even going out of your way for making this post! Thankyou for your thoughts and efforts... I would have never even thought of making something like this! Honestly just an upvote or resteem makes me blessed and my family would be beyond gracious!
If this generates I will be the luckiest most thankful person ever and give back more then possible!

It seems risky. If you don't address the underlying issues leading to the poverty, it seems like it would be easy for the house to get mortgages/sold away again.

Health Insurance Costs is a big part of it...$1500 for a family plan. Who can afford that? Supposedly the government is working on it. By the time they get it fixed the working poor will be homeless and the middle class will give up working just to pay insurance premiums.

Honestly...i trusted the owner with everything! Working on the house forever, I didn't realize he was lining people up on the side to buy. I invested everything into the house and my credit...school loans and hospital bills have been the giant underlying problem! I posted my video just upset and knowing everything works out for a reason..@binkley went 10 steps further in an awesome way!
Don't know if that is the underlying issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78