My Baby already has 34 Weeks a Beautiful Adventure!

in #community7 years ago (edited)

My wife and I have little time to meet our baby, all this experience has been incredible for us, because my wife is 8 months and a half and we are waiting for Thiago to arrive at any time.

26904075_2119732714708778_7055888688853967587_n.jpg

Thiago 32 Semanas

The last 6 weeks have been a little worrisome because my wife has threatened premature delivery, we have counted week after week and it is exciting every time a new one arrives, because we are worried that our baby is born prematurely and complications, thanks to God everything went well without counting the times we had to leave emergencies because it has had painful contractions which is not normal, however here we are in week 34.

34.jpg

Source

Our little Thiago in week 32 weighed 2,734 kg and his measure was 43.1 cm, at 32 weeks his biometric age was 35 + 6 days, that is, his size and weight corresponded to what he should have among the 35 and 36 weeks, no doubt a very big baby.

One of the most exciting things without a doubt is the fact that he recognizes my voice, it is enough to approach his mother's belly and talk to him so that he starts moving a lot.

You knew that a baby when he was born instantly recognized his mother's voice, but it took around 15 days to recognize the voice of a pope.

Right at this moment writing the previous paragraph I remembered the experience of choosing his name, without a doubt it has been the most amazing thing of all this stage ... I had just arrived from trip because I had more than a month without seeing my wife for work issues, in the time I was not seeing her a little belly grew but not much and you could see it, she kept me up to date with how her tummy was growing with photos, she also told me that she talked a lot to the baby about me. I arrived in surprise and it took us about 2 hours talking and getting up to date, after that time we went to bed because I had a headache and I started talking to the baby, and it turned into a little ball in her belly making itself felt and then disappeared again, in At one point she commented on the 3 names she liked most are book characters, they were Christopher, Hazael and Thiago, as a thing of mine I asked the baby if he liked Christopher wait a moment and nothing happened, I asked him if he liked Hazael Wait a moment and nothing happened either, but when I asked him if he liked Thiago he turned a little ball again and went back down, I repeated the other two names and nothing happened but every time I asked him if he liked it and if he wanted to calling Thiago was noted, so he only chose his name, without lying I was like 15 minutes asking him by different names to the orange blossom and he reacted only to Thiago.

thiago2.jpg

Thiago 16 Weeks

The movements of the baby are very intense in the last weeks of pregnancy because it is running out of space there, the pregnant woman tends to tire very quickly and have dizziness, swelling of feet and back pains, but it is completely normal because the body has gone through many changes, but you can only stay calm and relax saving energy for the moment of giving birth.

Baby.jpg

Source

At this stage of pregnancy we already know when he is sleeping and when he is awake, he already has a sleep schedule, there are many studies that indicate that babies can dream while being in the womb and I believe in this because my wife and I when we sleep we jump Unintentionally, scientifically this is called Hypnagogic Pull and refers to an involuntary muscle spasm that occurs when a person is drifting into sleep. And the same thing happens to our baby, sometimes he has not moved for a long time, he jumps and stays still for a long time, so we assume that he is asleep.

In week 34, their lungs are mature, only in the last weeks of gestation they will continue to grow and develop so that it is easier for them to breathe when they are born. Your kidneys are fully formed and functioning for several weeks, my baby hiccups very often at least 1 or 2 times a day, many parents worry about this, I say it because it happened to us too, but the hiccups It is very good because the doctor explained that this is a sign that the baby's nervous system is fully developed.

Normally babies at 34 weeks are already in the cephalic position for the moment of delivery, however there are babies who at this time are not yet in this position but it is not to worry as there are still several weeks left although as they grow they will be It is harder for them to do it.

As a father there are many things that worry me in the future, however I know that at this stage I will learn many new things and when my son is born I will learn even more and he will learn from us, an experience that has changed my life complete.

Sort:  

How could I have missed this post and now its after payout all of a sudden, shit!!

My goodness you guys are going towards an exciting time with little Thiago on the way :)))

Hopefully he will stay with mommy just for a couple weeks more before he decides to really pop outside. You will grow and learn! With the way how you look at life you are going to raise your son just fine!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73