You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem Anniversary Giveway | Let's Kick The Fud And Give Some Steem Away

in #community6 years ago

The people I liked most on Steemit are gone. They left because of the falsehoods and the lack of decentralization. The fact that 18 of the top 20 witnesses are there almost entirely because of a single stakeholders vote is kind of ridiculous.

In saying that the people I like most on this platform are @clayboyn @juliakponsford and @crimsonsclad.

Why? Because I believe they are exactly the good people they appear to be. More often than not the people here are either here for recognition, rewards or they just aren't really the persona they put forth to the world.
I have had disagreements with them, fights even. But they still have earnt my respect as genuine people who actually do bring value of some form to the platform. They didn't just network there way into a position of power or into being popular, they got there because of who they truly are and if there were more like them it would be a much better place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81