You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Commenting and Replying

in #community7 years ago

I completely agree. I wrote a post awhile back about what Steem is missing and how a huge amount of interaction on Reddit is actually comments. Many times, the best part of a Reddit post is the comments.

I have been trying pretty hard to up vote comments on my posts and other peoples posts. People seem to be too stingy with their up votes, only up voting posts for the curation rewards or whatever they think is gonna happen.

I think there is a lack of interaction on Steemit that needs to be worked on!

Sort:  

Agreed, Steem is missing the comment interaction, but we still don't have a big active user base, last time I checked out we were around 10k, now it might be more like 20k, but we're still only a few.

That's a great habit to develop, I'm upvoting the comments on my posts too, even if I don't have so much SP, I still give what I can. :)

Let's hope that people will interact more in the future. :D

Yeah, I have also started to flag the people that make comments that don't make any sense and were obviously just comment farming. I have been thinking about making a bot that followers comment farmers and either down votes them or comments on them that this is a copy/paste post and they didn't actually read your post.

Not sure how liked that bot would be though haha.

I hate those people; they are so annoying. I think that people would appreciate a bot like that, I know that @patrice is doing some similar work with her bots and it is well received by the community. You should do it. ;)

Awesome! I will have to look at @patrice and support her! Thanks for the info @guyfawkes4-20

Thanks! You can find me on steemit.chat or Discord. Drop me a DM when you find comment farms that don't seem to be downvoted by @mack-bot or @spaminator.

Commenting and then flagging them if they don't stop to remove the rewards are one of the things @spaminator does.

Awesome! This is great to know. I will definitely be sending you some messages in the future.

Thanks Patrice!

-BiasNarrative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75