✳Giving Back To The Community! Sending SBD To Steemians!✳

in #community6 years ago

After my pretty emotional pieces that I've written over the last week orso, I have gotten quite a few sweet messages from people across the globe giving me all sorts compliments, notes of encouragement and just telling me how much I am appreciated on the blockchain.

Which fills my heart with love and gives me an extra boost of inspiration to keep on showing up and being open on here.

But it gave me an idea!

As a gift back to the community, I want to have an appreciation giveaway!


By @allyinspirit who'll be getting SBD for creating this beautiful piece!


It's simple.

In a comment below, tell me :

Which Steemian has inspired you and why?


Then I will send SBD to the person who has inspired you!

As a little token of appreciation from my side but also to stimulate the gift economy on here!

Cos I like spreading the digital-love and apprecation on here!

So go on, comment below on which Steemian has inspired you and why!

Looking forward to reading your comments and digitally meeting the inspirator Steemians!

BIG love,

Ashley

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Definetly @steevc
Without him I would have joined way later or not at all. We have been active on other social network ventures before so sometimes I ask myself how my life would have been atm without all that time spent being creative. I definetly would not know so as much as I do about snapping pics.

Wonderful gesture! I would like to invite you to donate to @takeru255

He is a young Venezuelan operating his own restaurant that donates food to the homeless and those in need. As you already know Venezuela is in a deep state of depression as their currency is losing value each year from hyperinflation. Many people are impoverished and have nothing.

@takeru255 is doing a great job using his steemit earnings to help many people. He recently contacted me that he has troubles paying the rent and might even get closed.

"Digital-love"!!!!? Awesome word. You are a well broad-minded person. If I want to say or nominate a steemian who name is @nairadaddy doing some valuable digital social services here. He is persistently working for steemians, for his community people and his self-improvement by doing valuable services.

Thank you @kunani for the mention. @Ashleykalila is one of the ladies I respect on this platform. She's a strong, powerful, goal-oriented and kind-hearted woman. Much love for you 2. Cheers!

Aaaah you are sweet! :)

It's hard to narrow it down to one person, I've been inspired by so many great people here and the homesteading community in general. That said, I'd nominate @mountainjewel. They've got a lot of great posts that have been inspirational to me. They've also been pillars of the community by interacting with and connecting so many of us. They've also recently started a curation account that gives back and uplifts people. They were one of my earliest followers and have been so supportive and encouraging throughout my journey in the steemverse. They definitely deserve some appreciation and love.

thanks so much for your kind words and nomination @soulturtle. we're honored!! you're so easy to encourage and support! you create awesome content and your heart shines through <3 thanks again xoxo

Yes, they are good eggs :) :) hehe

@abh12345 & @humanearl inspire me the most,Asher with his contest that put me addicted to steemit platform,@humanearl with his thoughts and art of reciprocity that keeps me stick to his blogs

Thank you @iamanwaar for your kind words and mention!

thanks for spreading your love for us miss @ashleykalila, for that i will tell Which Steemian has inspired me and why ?. I am @junsusukhairi from Indonesia new beginner newly joined at @steemit. This is my first comment after I follow your blog. the steemian I really admire and motivate me as a new starter is steemian @adjs20, he is the greatest for me and there is no good person like him here. He is not arrogant and always helps us as a beginner in @steemit even he sometimes helps us by sending us extraordinary SBDs after we send him just how much SBD but he will reply to our SBDs many times, but as I am a new beginner I have not been lucky to get SBD from @Adjs20, I sent him SBD to upvote my post and I have not been lucky because that was the last time he had SBD and his account vacuum for several days in because his son was seriously ill and he had to sell all the Steem and SBDnya for child treatment his. Really he is a good person and I will pray for his son's healing. I do not blame him for not replying to my SBD because until whenever I and my friends respect him and keep praying that he remains a good person and will succeed back at @steemit. In addition to Mr @adjs20 For now I am again idolized steemian mr @damarth, really great steemian this one, every post related to @steemit all must be great success, we as new beginners will follow but can not comment on blognya, for those who can comment in its status will definitely get a profitable SBD. Often I try to comment on postingannya but I can not enter because I was so slow because I from Indonesia must first translate into English into Indonesian and have to type again and I am so late to comment on the status. I do not know how long I can have a chance to be able to comment on the post. I hope there will be to the magic. Those are two steemians who are too kind and sensitive to new beginners like me. I really respect them and want to succeed like them. Someday I will make them proud.

This comment has received a 0.06 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @junsusukhairi.

You are too much. So sweet!!!! Always giving back. Karma will surly swing something great and slap you in the butt with it. : )
When I first came to steemit I was really just exploring while thinking of a new altcoin to invest in. I fell in love with the platform but was disappointed with the way the hardworking/creative folks were being not rewarded. I saw pictures and paragraphs that meant nothing being paid $500 in a few hours. I tried to reach out to a few older steemians and was basically ignored.
I found myself in the new section and saw someone creating some cute art and checked out his post. I really liked his work and found him hilarious. So I commented. @overkillcoin responded immediately and genuinely which was rare to me in here. Finally a human I thought to myself. I had seriously thought about not even coming back before I met him. Everyday I look forward to our interaction. It gave me a whole new thought about the members here on steemit. He recently designated his SP to a new user who he felt would appreciate the feeling of giving. He did this with really no fanfare at all. Not asking for a pat on the back and never “promoted” it. Talented, personable, genuine, consistent and giving. He’s the meaning of this platform. Luckily since I met him I have met some wonderful people. Love it and addicted. I would have left if not for meeting him. I’m sure of it. And now I’m here to stay. Now to planning my direction. Hmmmm : )

I tried to reach out to a few older steemians and was basically ignored.

Wow, this saddens me. They may have been too busy in general, but if they had time to respond to others, they should have had time to respond to you as well. A large part of Steemit has a heart problem, sure everyone's here for fortune and fame, so self interests are going to be at the forefront, but it's so blatant and ugly at times — to the point that I wonder if some of the large SP holders have a conscience or shred of empathy :(

I'd better reign myself in here, but I could go on (and on...)

I think it's easy to differentiate one's self here, simply by giving a care. Even in the things I do to promote my own success, I don't want to lose sight of others - I want to consistently give back...

And - on another note, we're glad YOU'RE here too! I'm looking forward to your posts. I may even learn a thing or two... Like... what a basketball looks like, how a hockey puck moves - or how a baseball diamond isn't an actual diamond... ☺

She's probably tired of hearing this from me by now, but I'm shocked nobody else has mentioned her: @beeyou. @beeyou was the one who found my #introduceyourself post and brought me into the #newbieresteemday initiative, and I have her to thank for all of her mentorship, and for giving me a community of Steemian friends to lift me up and help me find an audience. Also, she gave me permission to stop spending so much time researching my posts so I wouldn't get all burned out before I even got going, hah. Thank you, @beeyou <3

Aww @malloryblythe. This is just sweet of you! I’m so touched. I tell everyone we have a bunch of great people in our community. Everyone supports one another and your entry for me is so darn sweet. Thank you! You deserve all the success. You are one talented gal! I can’t just do a quick pass with any of your posts because you make me think! I have to use my brain cells to read your stuff, hehe. I am so happy for your success and glad we ran into each other. Some light fun paid off, right? 😉

Thanks again for thinking of me. ❤️

This is a great idea @ashleykalila, there are quite a few steemians that have inspired me but I would love to gave a huge call out of appreciation to @solarsupermama.
She is one super woman and super mama that I am so glad to have connected with on here.
She writes such inspiring posts about parenting, which I really appreciate, I have learnt alot from them.
She also write inspiring posts about positive ways to change our lives.
She has been so supportive to me recently, really lifting my spirits when they were low.
So big love to @solarsupermama and thank you @ashleykalila.

No matter how positive a member is to the Steem Community, they must first find their way here.

@Lyndsaybowes is that catalyst for many of my followers here on the Steem Blockchain. By setting up a group on Facebook new Steemian hopefuls find handholding from her and others in the group. They also find an immediate following from group members of Steemit Facebook Family group once registered on the Steem Blockchain.

She continues to aid by up voting and participating in her new Steemians' posts while adding great content of her own with posts to tags like #walkwithme and #ophumanangels as well as her activism posts promoting human rights.

@lyndsaybowe not only helps FB Noobs but the whole Steem Community by building on the Steem Blockchain's user base and contributing to its content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51