Celebrating Milestones: "Weekly Gratefulness Engagement Drive" - SBD rewards of this post to be shared away!

in #community7 years ago

Hello there, steemit!

The past couple of weeks, I have been thinking of launching a contest to celebrate my recent steemit milestones but I could not think of any.

Instead, I thought of this:

A SOCIAL EXPERIMENT

I remember in my first few days here at steemit, @steemit-health would just post each day a question - What are you thankful for today? We'd comment and at the end of seven days receive steem from them. Not too big, but as a newbie, was really appreciated by me (and a lot more, I believe!).

So today I want to start my "Weekly Gratefulness Engagement Drive".

  1. Just comment below what it is you are especially thankful for today.

  2. Though not required, you may upvote and resteem this post so it may be more visible for others to join too.

  3. The SBD reward from this post shall be divided amongst the participants.

Today I am simply thankful for my recent milestones.

I have recently breached my 1400 followers milestone and 3000+ posts/comments. And today, after 9 months here on steemit I finally touched reputation 60!

HOW ABOUT YOU?

Just share on the comments below!


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Congratulations on your achievement! I am thankful for the gift of life, to experience it through its ups and down is priceless. Thankful for all the blessings,family,career,friends and of course Steemit!

I am truly thankful that there is a social media running like this where people excercises true love through giving without hesitations,where people imparting knowledge on their talents and skills, where even lonely people could feel they have family,expressed through writing and engaging.I am thankful for the people who conceptualizes steemit the way it should be, bridging as a channel of blessing to each and many of us.

I am thankful for simply waking up today, having healthy babies, going to a stable job and just being alive thanks to our Almighty God!

I know that itch you’ve had to hit that rep60! Haha congratulations! Woot woot! Today I am so thankful to God, being part of a company awarded as Top Employer for 2018 in the whole middle east

6E7F044E-D467-4C3E-B52C-25BF1B1077F7.png

Kay tagal ko hinintay. Haha.

Congrats Abbott for being Top Employer in ME. Of course, congrats to you to for being part of this. 😊

Does it go without saying that It might take me 9 mos or more to reach that rep60??? 😂😂😂 ... thank u and yeah ang dakilang pagbblik kay Papa A!

I am thankful with happiness the friendship brings... had unplanned dinner with @robbyc and enjoyed every laugh!! good stress buster!!! 😍😍😍

Ohhh.. hamishu @robbyc. I'm glad you had a great time.😍

Not just today but everyday I am thankful for waking up everyday and be with my loved ones. And I thank God for that! Congrats on your milestone! :)

Amen to that! And thanks. 😊

Congrats on your numbers!
What I'm especially thankful for today is a patient family who pick up my slack when I just need a restful weekend.

Yup, they're indeed blessings. Hope you had a great weekend too.

I did, thank you!

..I am thankful for my 29th year of my existence...😄😄😄

Heyy, happy birthday

..ahaha thanks

very good experiment...cheers..:)

Yep! How about you? Would you like to share what it is you are particularly thankful of today?

wow... interesting topic....:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64