You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Grow? Make Meaningful Comments And More Of Them

in #community6 years ago

Wow! 50 comments on average a day, @glenalbrethsen!!! I tell you, I'm excited about seeing the Leagues report now that I'm a part of it, but I somehow wish Asher would forget me and leave me out! ;)

Your production numbers went way up and quickly after you joined the Leagues. Having the company and seeing what everyone is doing must be wonderfully inspiring. I've been aiming for 30 a day and not doing anywhere remotely close to that, much less consistently. But I'm so happy to have found the Leagues and to now have the company... even if I remain 1 million miles behind you and everyone else, Glen. ;)

Me, trying to keep up the comments every day.

btw, Thanks for the laugh in addition to chuckles! ;)

Sort:  

Well, last week I got to just over 40 and I ended up in second place, again. The week prior, I did my usual and got beat out by someone who did over a 1,000 comments for the week.

So, if I'm getting back into the number one spot, it seems like I need to do even more. Thus, the picture of the horse. I could only hope to have that much hair. :)

To me, the leagues are great because they opened my eyes to what others were doing and what I could do as opposed to what I was doing. It helped me to turn my focus away from my own posts and how I could try to add value to the posts of others.

And it's fun to collect on Asher's page after the results are in and congratulate one another and pretty much talk about whatever. It's not really so much about the placing, though the Top 10 incentives are nice, it's about getting out to the rest of the platform and engaging. I think we increase value that way, with meaningful comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39